YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Things aren’t pretty for Emerson Watts.
Em was sure there couldn’t be anything worse than being a brainiac the body of a teenaged supermodel.

But it turned out she was wrong. Because that supermodel could turn out to have a mother who’s gone mysteriously missing, a brother who’s shown up on her doorstep demanding answers, a former best friend who’s intent on destroying Stark Enterprises to avenge the death of his lost love, and a British heartthrob who’s written a song about her that’s topping the charts.

How can Em balance all that with school, runway shows, and weekend jaunts to St. Johns – especially when she’s got ex-boyfriends crawling out of the woodwork who want more than just a photo op; a sister who is headed to the high school cheerleading championships; a company she represents that seems to be turning to the dark side…

Not to mention trying to convince the love of her life that models aren’t really airheads after all…especially one model in particular.

But then, nobody said it was going to be easy being Nikki.

What can I say? This is Meg Cabot after all. Last year when I read Airhead, I loved it. This year, Meg Cabot blew me away again. Being Nikki was fantastic. The novel was fast paced and filled with wonderful characters and a great plot! I love everything about it. Being Nikki was absolutely BRILLIANT. There are some new characters introduced in this book as wells as a mystery! The mystery was very well planned and it all fit perfectly at the end. I had a hunch in the beginning and I was right. Being Nikki is a roller coaster ride in Em’s new life together with scheming people and a crazy plan to bring down Stark Enterprises as well as finding a missing person! Get ready for a heart-pounding ride with Meg Cabot’s new book.

I have nothing but praises for this book so I shall end the review by saying this: if you loved Airhead, then I suggest you immediately run to the bookstore and buy Being Nikki! You will love it and when you’re done, you will groan when you realize the next book won’t be out till 2010.

Lights, camera, Nikki! Get Being Nikki today on Amazon.

Gold star!

Comments on: "Being Nikki by Meg Cabot" (9)

  1. I REALLY need to read Airhead! And you make it sounds so great. I have being nikki but there’s no way I’m reading it until I’ve read Airhead hehe Soon I’ll read it soon! ..hopefully haha

    • b-bopper said:

      OMG i have airhead i Need/want being Nikki.. Maybe we should trade đŸ˜‰ hope you reply!:)

  2. I reviewed this yesterday and I’ve just been looking around for other reviews. I agree with yours so much – I loved this book!

  3. 1inseveralbillion said:

    Being Nikki was an awesome read. I loved the cliffhanger ending~ hehe

  4. meg cabot can do no wrong for me. I love her books.

  5. Okay… I so need to read Airhead! It’s sad I’ve never read any of Meg Cabot’s novels, isn’t it? I think it is. They sound awesome!

  6. I loved this, too. I love Christopher, too. How much in love with Em he is. The next book won’t be out till 2010, really? *groans* Please don’t tell me.

  7. Emmerson said:

    this book was amazing! i loved it so much, i wish this series would go on forever!

  8. Emmerson said:

    i like to eat pie

Leave a comment