YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (61)

It’s time for In My Mailbox again! Hosted by the lovely Story Siren.

Smile for the Camera: A Memoir by Kelle James
Five Flavors of Dumb by Antony John
I Heart Paris by Lindsey Kelk
The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger (oh my, this certainly lived up to the hype)
Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

I absolutely love The Time Traveler’s Wife! Have you read any of the books above? Let me know.

Oh and I’m currently looking for a co-owner so if you are keen, sign up now! 😀

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (61)" (4)

  1. I read The Time Traveler’s Wife, and loved it. One of those books that really makes you think. Strictly speaking I’m not sure that it’s YA fiction, what age do you think it would be suitable for? I think that my 13 year old would be uncomfortable reading it.

  2. I loved the Time Traveler’s Wife the book much more than the movie, it’s very intense! Also BD is awesome!! loved it! Enjoy all your books. =)

  3. I read TTW when it came out and was not particularly impressed.

    However, I loved Beautiful Creatures and have been recommending it to all my teachers and students. I haven’t read Beautiful Darkness yet because I was told it has a real cliffhanger ending. I will wait for the sequel if I can hold out that long.

Leave a Reply

