YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Hi my lovely book bloggers/readers. I am searching for someone to run my book blog with me. If you are interested, fill up the form in the comments.

Rules:
Must be 15 years old and above.
Have interest in YA novels and must read them.
I would prefer if you did not own a book blog.
If you have basic knowledge of HTML and/or XHMTL and/or WordPress it would be better.
You must be able to blog at least twice a week. It can be review or anything book related.

Name:
Age:
Location:
Do you have your own book blog:
If so plz leave your URL:
Do you read Young Adult novels:
How often do you come online:
What are 3 of your favorite YA novels:
Do you know HTML or XHTML:
Are you familiar with WordPress:

I will contact you if you are chosen! 🙂 Sign ups close 7th Feb so hurry! UPDATE: SIGN UPS CLOSE 10th MARCH.

Comments on: "Co-owner for Read This Book!" (8)

  1. Alene Chang
    15
    Bay Area, California, USA
    No book blog
    Yes, I do. Why else would I read your blog?
    Online, in general? Everyday. Your blog? I just check my email.
    East, Just Listen, Secret Keeper
    I don’t know HTML, XTML, or wordpress really. I used to have a wordpress about 4 years ago. But I’m willing to learn!

  2. Can I suggest that you choose someone in the US? At first I thought that it would be cool to have a European voice on the blog, but my daughter and I both read YA fiction, and the delay in getting the books over here would make it impossible. We only just got our hands on ‘Scarlett Fever’ yesterday. Very few of your target books are released in Europe before or at the same time as the US, “Kat 1” being the marvellous exception, which we both read on the beach in France, happy that for once the US hadn’t got their hands on it first!

    • Hi Tim, to clarify, do you prefer more US published books or UK published books?

      By the way, Delirium by Lauren Oliver was pub in UK first! 😀

      • I like both, but there are a far greater volume of US published due to the size of your country. My thought was that if the Blog is to be current, someone with easy access to books as they come out in America would be best. It’s frustrating living here and reading reviews of books that your can’t readily get your hands on.

  3. Mia Noguier said:

    Name: Mia Noguier
    Age: 14 (Yes, I know that you said 15, but I’m almost 15, 2 months away).
    Location: Chicago, Illinois
    Do you have your own book blog: Yes, but I quit it because I was going to make my own website. I decided not to though.
    If so plz leave your URL: mianoguier.wordpress.com
    Do you read Young Adult novels: Yup. I love all YA but my favorite is fantasy and sci-fi. Realistic fiction is my runner up.
    How often do you come online:Probably three or more times per day.
    What are 3 of your favorite YA novels: Sorry :), but I can’t pick just three so here’s a few:

    1. The Hunger Games
    2. Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta
    3. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
    4. Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen
    5. Most of the books by Tamora Pierce
    6. Brightly Woven by Alexandra Bracken

    Do you know HTML or XHTML: Yes, I think.
    Are you familiar with WordPress: Yes, for sure.

  4. Name:Yusra
    Age:19
    Location:Canada
    Do you have your own book blog:yep
    If so plz leave your URL: http://visionsonparchment.blogspot.com/
    Do you read Young Adult novels: it’s always my first choice of genre
    How often do you come online: everyday
    What are 3 of your favorite YA novels:Infernal Devices series, Harry Potter, and Demon Envy (but my favs are always changing)
    Do you know HTML or XHTML: basic HTML
    Are you familiar with WordPress: no but I used to make websites through Frontpage which was much harder to do back then, so I’m a quick learner

  5. Name:Yusra
    Age:19
    Location:Canada
    Do you have your own book blog:yep
    If so plz leave your URL: http://visionsonparchment.blogspot.com/
    Do you read Young Adult novels: it’s always my first choice of genre
    How often do you come online: everyday
    What are 3 of your favorite YA novels:Infernal Devices series, Harry Potter, and Demon Envy (but my favs are always changing)
    Do you know HTML or XHTML: basic HTML
    Are you familiar with WordPress: no but I used to make websites through Frontpage which was much harder to do back then, so I’m a quick learner

  6. crap sorry my computer froze after I pressed post and i reposted thinking it didn’t come on haha my bad!

Leave a Reply

