YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (60)

It has been too long since I last did IMM. Don’t look too shock at the list below. They were accumulated over three months. Or so. There are too many books so I won’t be including links to Amazon. 😛

Bought:
Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead
Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Fall for Anything by Courtney Summers
Sucks to Be Me by Kimberly Pauley
Nightshade by Andrea Cremer
Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

Received:
The Lost Saint by Bree Despain
Drought by Pam Bachorz

Borrowed:
Nevermore by Kelly Creagh (amazing book!)
Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
A Spy in House Y.S. Lee
The Body at the Tower by Y.S. Lee
Linger by Maggie Stiefvater (audiobook)
Other by Karen Kincy
Girl Saves Boy by Steph Bowe
Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead
Confessions of the Sullivan sisters by Natalie Standiford
Winter Longing by Tricia Mills
Zombies vs. Unicorns edited by Holly Black & Justine Larbalestier (Fantastic stories)
The Demon’s Covenant by Sarah Rees Brennan (This one was a bit of a disappointment)
Matched by Ally Condie
The Unidentified by Rae Mariz
Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King (LOVED this)
Rich and Mad by William Nicholson
Losing Faith by Denise Jaden
Not That Kind Of Girl by Siobhan Vivian (OMG this one was amazing!)
Ascendant by Diana Peterfreund
Elixir by Hilary Duff & Elise Allen
The Eternal Ones by Kirsten Miller
Enchanted Ivy by Sarah Beth Durst
The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
The DUFF by Kody Keplinger

Read any of the books mentioned above? Thoughts?

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (60)" (14)

  1. It’s so awesome that your local library has Girl Saves Boy, I really liked it as well as The Duff and ANNA. I must read Elixir soon!

  2. You’ve got a smorgasbord of books there! I thought Nevermore was really well-done too (love the connection to Poe), and also enjoyed the Agency series and Matched. I keep hearing good things about Please Ignore Vera Dietz and Not That Kind of Girl, so I must read those at some point!

  3. My daughter has just read “Anna &TFK” and loved it. I started it yesterday and am really enjoying it. Is that a 13LBE reference on page 1?

  4. So much awesome! I loved, loved Anna and the French Kiss. Here’s what I got this week. Happy reading!

  5. Wow Wow & Wow you sure have great friends/library to be able to borrow those wonderful books.
    Fantastic book week – Happy Reading

  6. Great reads! Jealous that you have Lost Sacrifice. I can’t wait for it.
    My IMM

  7. Wow, that’s a ton of great sounding books! I’ve heard nothing but good things about Anna and the French Kiss, I can’t wait to get my own copy. I hope you enjoy all of your books!

  8. I can’t wait to read Anna and the French Kiss, Nevermore, Elixir, and The Dark Divine. Loved The DUFF and Nightshade! Enjoy all of your books!

    Happy Reading!

  9. Wow, that is a great list of books. I have Nevermore, waiting to be read and I really want to buy Anna and the French Kiss. So many books on your list are on my wishlist.

  10. acasualreader said:

    Ohh lets see…I just finished Nevermore- Amazing!! Clockwork Angel- Fantastic
    Linger-Wonderful
    Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares and Nightshade- Are Great reads!

    Looks like you had a great few months! Enjoy reading all of this!!

    Loni

  11. I read Anna and the French kiss (twice!) and i LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!

Leave a Reply

