YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

The read-a-thon has began!

Wow it has been a year or so since the first time I participated in the read-a-thon! 🙂 Wish me luck and hopefully this read-a-thon will be more successful than last year’s.

Where are you reading from today?
Home sweet home

3 facts about me …
-YA book reviewer
-I love Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater so much, I own two copies of it. 😛
-I have never eaten at IN N OUT.

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?
Five books!

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?
Finish all five books in 24 hours!

If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, Any advice for people doing this for the first time?
Read short novels. Prepare the food, coffee, etc beforehand and have it on the table beside you to save time walking to the kitchen. Multitask and eat and read at the same time! Do not put too much pressure on yourself or you won’t have the mood to read.

OH, and all the best to everyone participating as well. YOU CAN DO IT!

Comments on: "The read-a-thon has began!" (9)

  1. Good luck and thanks for the advice!

  2. good luck getting through your five books!

    I’ve heard a lot of good things about in n out burger, but I like in Oklahoma and there are definitely not any anywhere near me so….maybe when I’m traveling someday!

    happy reading 🙂

  3. Great advice. I agree that it’s important to multi-task during the event. Good luck getting all five books read.

  4. Hello! have fun, enjoy your reading, take breaks when you need them, don’t suffer books that you are not enjoying. And remember to have fun. There, you’ve been motivated. (Team Satire)

  5. Good Luck with the Readathon! I have five book as well, and like you, my only goal is to finish all five! 🙂

    Julie @ Knitting and Sundries

  6. Congrats on winning a prize! Happy Reading!

  7. Congratulations on your win and on hanging in there to read all day! We’re reading along too. Great advice about multitasking – I always like to read while I eat, but today I have a real excuse!

  8. I’ve never eaten at an In ‘n Out either!

    I hope you get through the five books you’ve chosen. Good luck!

  9. Bleh! I couldn’t read a text book for 24 minutes!

    I’m cheering for you!

Leave a Reply

