YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Read-a-thon update #1

I decided to start off with some light reading before I read my textbooks for the upcoming SATs but I’m switching back and forth between City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare and my textbook. If I read my textbooks solely for the next 24 hours, it would be a major accomplishment but it’s unlikely seeing how boring they are. So I decided that for every one hour spent reading my textbook, I can read my novel for 20 minutes.

Pages read: 100
Time spent: 2 hours 45 mins

I’m logging off to read more! See you soon.🙂

Comments on: "Read-a-thon update #1" (7)

  1. Textbooks can be heavy going for certain! Hope you are having fun.

  2. Reading SAT textbooks, you are brave and dedicated! I hope you get lots of studying accomplished but have fun reading your Novel too!🙂 Congrats on the win of the mini challenge, you deserve it!

  3. That sounds like a great compromise: good luck with your Read-A-Thon-ing!

  4. Cassandra Clare is a great readathon choice. I might start her latest book a bit later!

    Enjoy your readathon experience.

  5. Here’s your Hour 10 Cheer!

    We love Bronte,
    Austen too!
    We love reading!
    How about you?

    Hope you’re having an awesome Readathon!

  6. Here’s your Midway Cheer:
    Readathon-ers ready
    Readathon-ers set
    Readathon-ers reading now
    No way you can stop yet!
    Great job!

  7. It’s getting late, this much is true;
    But you’re nearing the home plate! Don’t be blue!

Leave a Reply

