YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (59)

Can you believe September is almost ending? I can’t.đŸ˜¦ I wasn’t intending on doing IMM this week but I had some free time so I decided to do it after all. Some books below are borrowed and some are bought/received.

In My Mailbox:
Guardian of the Gate by Michelle Zink (Yay! The long awaited sequel is finally here!)
The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa ( I absolutely LOVED the first novel, The Iron King, and it’s one of my top books on faeries.
City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare
City of Glass by Cassandra Clare (Who can resist the Mortal Unstruments series after reading the first book? Definitely not me.đŸ™‚ )
Glimmerglass by Jenna Black
The Extraordinary Secrets of April, May, & June by Robin Benway
The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff (Big thank you to the person who sent it. You know who you’re!)

I’m in a midst of reading The Replacement and I’m loving it. Maggie Stiefvater does not lie! This book should be read aloud after dark at a whisper.

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (59)" (5)

  1. Nice list of books, I have Glimmerglass and the Mortal Instruments on my TBR to get to someday, enjoy Kate!

    My Mailbox this week

    jackie ^_^

  2. I still have a CC bitter but I’m LOVING the Robin Benway and Michelle Zink additions.

    I ALMOST bought The Iron King yesterday but I had to refrain. Check out my IMM at my new blog

    http://crystalmicsha.blogspot.com

  3. Great mailbox! The Iron Daughter is even more amazing than The Iron King, if that’s even possible! I’m so excited you’re enjoying The Replacement! I can’t wait to read it =)

  4. You have some great books there. Have fun this week readingđŸ™‚

    Come See What’s In My Mailbox

  5. Great reads! Especially Julie Kagawa and Cassandra Clare.
    Alison Can Read

Leave a Reply

