YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (57)

I haven’t done In My Mailbox in ages so here’s about a month’s worth of books.


Received:
Bad Girls by Rebecca Change
A Place of Secrets by Rachel Hore
(Courtesy of S&S UK!)
Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater (I bought this one a while back and it’s finally here! Doodled!)
Passing Strange by Daniel Waters

Bought:
Linger by Maggie Stiefvater (I need a pretty hardcover to match my pretty Shiver hardcover. By the way, you can win a shiny new Linger over here.)
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare (Finally right? I’m like the last person on the planet to read the MI series. Six words: Hot romance and lots of action!)
Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender (For YOU guys to win! Look out for the giveaway soon.)
The Karma Club by Jessica Brody (I loved this book so much, I had to buy a copy for myself!)
Kiss Me Deadly: 13 Tales of Paranormal Love by Maggie Stiefvater, Becca Fitzpatrick, Rachel Vincent, Diana Peterfreund, Michelle Zink and many other authors! (So excited for this because many of my favorite authors are in it!)

Borrowed (not pictured):
The View from the Top by Hillary Frank
And Then I Found Out The Truth by Jennifer Sturman
Forgive My Fins by Tera Lynn Childs
Wanted by Sara Shepard (Really? I mean come on, I totally saw the ending coming.)
The Passage by Justin Cronin (The beginning was slow but the second half of the book was very addictive! Every attempt to put it down was unsuccessful. I would soon return to my novel, eager to gobble it up.)

Read any of the above? Thoughts? ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (57)" (14)

  1. LOVED Shiver, Linger, & Bad Girls Don’t Die…the rest I haven’t read but they all look fantastic!

  2. Wonderful books you have ๐Ÿ˜€ I adore Shiver & Linger. Plus I sstill havent read the MI sereis yet (it is on myTBR pile)

  3. I bought Kiss Me Deadly too! Looking forward!

  4. The Mortal Instruments is one of my all time favorite series! ๐Ÿ™‚ and I can’t wait to read Linger! Haven’t bought it yet, ’cause I have no money. But when I get some I’ll definitely buy it ASAP! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. City of Bones and Kiss Me Deadly! Yay! And a doodled Shiver? Too cool. Happy reading ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Wow! What a great week of books! I just won Kiss Me Deadly and I’m waiting for it to get here! Here’s mine: http://simpleloveofreading.blogspot.com/2010/08/in-my-mailbox-18.html

  7. Just read and reviewed City of Bones and Shiver. Loved them so much I have Linger and the rest of the Mortal Instruments books IMM! Great mailbox! My IMM Birthday Edition is here.

    xx,
    E.J
    From the Shadows

  8. Sounds like a great collection! Enjoy!

  9. Great mailbox this week!! Hope you enjoy them all! =)

    Please stop in and check out mailbox. =)

  10. I read City of Bones and thought it was good… but I heard there was people against the book because of plagiarism in fanfic… Would that bother you at all? SEE HERE

    • The fanfiction drama was all in the past and surely the editor would know whether the book is being taken from somewhere else. Besides, it’s against the law to publish unauthorised works, doubt Clare would take sure a risk.

  11. Seriously AWESOME mailbox! I loved Shiver and Clockwork Angels, so I have GOT to read City of Bones and Linger! I hope you enjoy them – can’t wait to see what you think!!

    Casey
    The Bookish Type

  12. Wicked Wicked book stash!=) I love it all!!
    I cant wait to read Linger but I loaned it out and have to wait to get it back.

    Happy Reading!
    Aloha!

    HEre is my IMM:
    http://lll808.blogspot.com/2010/08/in-my-mailbox-27-got-books-sunday.html

Leave a Reply

