YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (56)

I did not do IMM last week because I didn’t receive any books. 😦 But I’m back this week and I have one thing to say: I love libraries! Thank goodness for libraries, they support my reading addiction.

Onto the books:

Received:
Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater (audiobook!) My first ever audiobook and did I mention that Shiver is my favorite book, ever? πŸ™‚ It also arrived one day after Linger was released in US. What a coincidence! Big thank you to you know who for sending it all the way to me. Also came with bookplates signed to yours truly.
100% Gleek – The Unofficial Guide to Glee by Evie Parker

I also received swag that include a orange nail polish and rootbeer lip gloss from Heidi Kling which I won from her Twitter contest!

Bought:
Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson I absolutely adored this. I strongly urge you to pick it up the next time you’re at the bookstore. Road trips + good music tastes + boys + self discovery.
Need by Carrie Jones

Borrowed from the library:
The Lighter Side of Life and Death by C. K. Kelly Martin
The Witchy Worries of Abbie Adams by Rhonda Hayter
At First Sight by Catherine Hapka
Everlasting by Angie Frazier

What did you get this week?

By the way, did you enjoy Linger as well? And did you cry?! Let me know! πŸ™‚ If you liked Linger, Goodreads has quotes from Linger!

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (56)" (9)

  1. Gleek! How cute!! I want to read lighter side too!

  2. Enjoy Amy and Roger, I can’t wait to read it!

  3. You got some great ones this week! I’m so behing on the Mercy Falls series – I’m waiting for them both to come from BookSwim. Amy & Rodger’s Epic Detour sounds really good! I hope you enjoy!

    Here’s my post.

  4. I loved Shiver as well! I have yet to listen to audio but maybe one day!!=)

    Enjoy your books!
    Here’s my IMM:
    http://bit.ly/9ViVbR

  5. Ooh, nice week! I’m going to read Amy & Roger soon, and my copy of Linger is on the way. I’m excited! πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your cool stuff from Maggie!

  6. I bought AMY & ROGER’S EPIC DETOUR last week — eager to get to it! πŸ™‚

  7. I love Everlasting!!! Enjoy. πŸ™‚ I actually have a giveaway at my blog for that, if you’re interested….

    Also, I feel like I need to get the Linger audiobook… I don’t know about the Shiver one, but Maggie Stiefvater says that there is actually singing in the Linger one. Made me so excited!

    Very cool Sea swag as well. πŸ™‚ Yay to sealove.

  8. I did love Linger, sorry that should be I LOVED Linger! And yes I cried and I’m counting down until Forever.

    Ooh orange nail varnish we need a picture πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

