YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

As the book I’m about to rave about won’t be published till 2011 in USA, I will keep this ‘review’ short and sweet. A Most Improper Magick by Stephanie Burgis is one of the best MG books out there. Do not be put off by the term Middle Grade, this book is for everyone of all ages. A Most Improper Magick was laugh-out-loud funny, the kind that makes you giggle uncontrollably. But what makes this novel even more terrific is that the characters all have a notably authentic voice and I’d love to spend a day with them.

I strongly encourage you to read the first chapter and discover how wonderful this book simply is. And if you have read the book, let me know and I’ll gush about it with you!

The Unladylike Adventures of Kat Stephenson, Book One: A Most Improper Magick will be published on August 1, 2010 in the UK, and in Spring 2011 in the US.

Or if you cannot wait till 2011, you can always enter Stephanie’s giveaway!! GO GO GO!

What people are saying about A Most Improper Magick:
“Chock full of humor, romance, adventure, and family, A Most Improper Magick belongs on every proper bookshelf.” —Tiffany Trent, author of the Hallowmere series.

“Kat Stephenson is the very best sort of heroine: one who can rescue herself.”– Lisa Mantchev, author of Eyes Like Stars and Perchance to Dream

And what do I have to say? A highly recommended read that is not to be missed!

Watch the UK book trailer:

Comments on: "Win A Most Improper Magick!" (4)

  1. Tim Jinkerson said:

    I can’t wait to read “A Most Improper Magick”. I’m hoping that my copy will arrive before we head off on our summer hols! And dare I say, it feels a little bit good to be able to read a book before it launches in the US – so often (I’m looking at you – Robin Wasserman) we have to wait for books to come out over here, or sneak copies in to the country!

  2. misskallie2000 said:

    Thanks for the heads up. I did go over and enter giveaway.

  3. I saw that you are a part of the Debut Author Challenge! That is so amazing that you are supporting debut authors and I only recently found out that I am going to be one!!! I wanted to ask if you wouldn’t mind heading over to my blog and giving me your opinion. As a blogger turned author I would really appreciate it and the publisher is still giving out ARCs so you might have a chance at a free copy! Thank you and I hope you will stop by and check out The Thirteenth Chime!

    Sincerely,
    Emma Michaels
    http://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com

    P.S.- My release date if Friday the 13th (August this year) isn’t that crazy?

  4. I am really looking forward to this book! 🙂

Leave a Reply

