YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Hi everyone! I was recently contacted by the lovely people from CSN Stores to hold a giveaway on my blog and it’s my biggest one yet! To find out how to win a $70 gift certificate, read on!

Looking for new headboards? Look no further! CSN stores offer a wide selection of headboards. Whether you are looking for one to replace your old one, or for your child’s room, CSN Stores will have it. They offer headboards at a great discount as low as $99 only! My personal favorite is the Hillsdale Madison Headboard (pictured on the right). It has a look of simplicity and yet also a touch of elegance.

I think many of you face the same problem as me. Do you have identical towering stacks of books with no room to shelf them? Do you have books lying around everywhere in the house? Do you come back from the bookstore with at least a book or if not you will have withdrawal symptoms? Yes, yes and yes?

But, if you are like me, you will be low in funds as well. Not to worry, CSN Stores happen to have very funky unique looking bookcases that may be of interest to you and some of them are really value for money. The gift certificate can be used at any of the 200+ CSN stores. You can find the full list of stores over here. Some of the websites you can use the gift cert on include: www.toysandgamesonline.com (hey, beat the crowds at Christmas time and shop for your niece/nephew’s present online!), www.luggage.com, and www.luxebycsn.com (buy premium branded goods!).

What are you waiting for? Enter today! Giveaway ends August 10th. North American readers only.

To enter the contest, simply comment below!

For extra entries:
+2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
+1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber
+1 if you already follow or start following me on Twitter (@readingthisbook)
+1 if you tweet the following on Twitter “RT @readingthisbook huge giveaway: $70 gift certificate to be won! http://bit.ly/aOUdGl
+1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar/Facebook, etc.
+3 if you blog about this giveaway (must link back to this page).

Comments on: "Win a $70 gift certificate!" (73)

  1. Oh, I would be all over the baby furniture since we may be moving and actually will HAVE a nursery. Cannot even allow myself to think about it!

    +2 for already subscribing in Google Reader.

  2. I’m impressed with their stuff, really!

    +2 for being a follower via google reader 🙂

  3. I would love to be entered!

    +2 old suscriber
    +1 follow on twitter @thebookcellarx

  4. I say you can never have too many bookshelves…..

    +2 email follower

  5. I can always use new bookshelves!! But I like their assortment of beds too. They have some really good stuff.

    +2 Old follower
    +1 Twitter follower (@chickenherder)

  6. new bookshelves!
    +2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +1 if you already follow or start following me on Twitter (@readingthisbook)
    +1 if you tweet the following on Twitter “RT @readingthisbook huge giveaway: $70 gift certificate to be won!”

    sportsDOTerikalynnATgmailDOTcom

  7. I am definitely in desperate need of a bookshelf! Thanks for the great giveaway!

    For extra entries:
    +2 if you’re an old follower (email)
    +1 if you already follow or start following me on Twitter (@The_BookishType)
    +1 if you tweet the following on Twitter “RT @readingthisbook huge giveaway: $70 gift certificate to be won!” (http://twitter.com/The_BookishType/status/18147202612)
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar/Facebook, etc. (sidebar: http://thebookishtype.blogspot.com/)

    Total: +6

  8. I would either get a bookshelf, I really need one, or a coffee maker. My poor machine is getting slower and slower. When it takes 30 minutes to make a cup of coffee, it is time for a new one.
    +2 old follower-email
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  9. I’ve noticed that a bunch of people have been giving giftcards away to this place ! So thanks for the oppurtunity to win !

    +2 Old Email Subscriber
    +1 Twitter Follower
    (@ForeverBelievin)
    +1 Twitter RT

    Total: 4

    Thanks again !

    ~Alison
    lostinbelieving(at)yahoo(dot)com

  10. jpetroroy said:

    I’d love to win. Cool stuff!
    +2 old follower via Google Reader

  11. acasualreader said:

    Thanks for this contest Kate…I’m in need of a bookshelf bad!

    +1 if you already follow or start following me on Twitter (@ACasualReader)
    +1 if you tweet the following on Twitter “RT @readingthisbook huge giveaway: $70 gift certificate to be won!”
    +3 if you blog about this giveaway (must link back to this page).
    http://acasualreader.wordpress.com/2010/07/09/win-a-70-gift-certificate/

    Total= 5

  12. would LOVE to win this! would be just in time to order the heys light weight carry-on, before i leave for germany 🙂

  13. rachel crisman said:

    70!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That could buy a lot! Count me in please!!!! WOW! Thank you.
    jacksoncrisman@yahoo.com

  14. Cool! Sign me up.
    +1 new Email Subscriber
    +1 Twitter Follower
    (@mbreakfield)
    +1 Twitter RT

    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. JENNIFER D.W. said:

    enter me please
    +2 follower

  16. There can never be too many bookcases. Please enter me in your contest.

    +1 new Google Reader
    +1 new Twitter follower
    +1 RT posted – included link
    +1 FB link
    +3 will blog later today at http://drewillis.wordpress.com/

  17. what an amazing giveaway…I would love to win!

  18. Count me in please!

    +2 old follower
    +1 follow on twitter @throuthehaze

    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  19. Count me in please!
    To enter the contest, simply comment below!

    For extra entries:
    +2 old Google reader follower
    +1 twitter follower @bunnyb
    +1 tweeted: http://twitter.com/bunnyb/status/18257864530
    +1 FB link: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1392245932&v=wall&story_fbid=136210456399234

    bunnybx at gmail . com

  20. Oooh. I need some bookcases.
    +2 old Google follower
    +1 twitter follower (my full name)

    Thanks for the chance!

  21. +2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +1 if you already follow or start following me on Twitter (@readingthisbook)
    +1 if you tweet the following on Twitter “RT @readingthisbook huge giveaway: $70 gift certificate to be won! http://bit.ly/aOUdGl under @stopdropandread
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar/Facebook, etc. http://www.orientaldesires.blogspot.com

  22. This would be great to win!

    +2 oldish follower via google friend connect
    +1 follwing at Twitter (@elliottreview)
    +1 I tweeted: http://twitter.com/elliottreview/status/18361142811
    +1 linked on my sidebar Giveaway page: http://elliottreview.blogspot.com/p/giveaways.html

  23. I didn’t realize they had so much stuff!
    I could get lost in there….happily.

  24. Signed up for email

  25. Following u on twitter
    @AllTheWiser

  26. Tweeted here

  27. I love CSN! I would love to win this.

  28. Following you on twitter @suburbsanity.

  29. Rebecca Graham said:

    I like the large collection of Le Creuset cookware on CSN.

  30. Rebecca Graham said:

    Follow you on Twitter: rhoneygee

  31. kemendraugh said:

    Everyone loves gift certificates!

    +2 old follower
    +1 twitter follower

  32. Fabulous contest and congrat’s on your biggest yet! Hmm, if I won what would I get….greedy part od me says, a bookshelf…..giving part says, Christmas gifts. But which side will win? *ponders*

    +1 – already follow on Twitter!
    +1 – tweet tweet – http://twitter.com/GRgenius/status/18451051597
    +1 – linking on sidebar – http://insatiablereaders.blogspot.com

    Thanks for the chance! ^_^

    grgenius(at)gmail(dot)com

  33. I would love to win this!

    +2 for being a Twitter follower and RTing

  34. oh, i’m loving their stuff! i so need (another) cute bookshelf – my side of the bed is starting to look like a storeroom for books! 🙂

    k_sunshine1977 at yahoo dot com

    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber

  35. Thanks a ton!!

    +2 Old Follower
    +1 Follower on Twitter (@xoxo4rica)
    +1 Tweeted- http://twitter.com/xoxo4rica/status/18626305749
    +1 Sidebar- http://ricaeatworld.blogspot.com/
    +3 Blog Post- http://ricaeatworld.blogspot.com/2010/07/70-csn-giftcard-giveaway.html

    =8 Entries

    xoxo4rica@gmail.com

    Thanks again!!!

  36. Hi! Thanks for the giveaway. 🙂

    +2 old follower
    +1 twitter follower
    +1 RT (@sharigreen)

  37. Thanks for the giveaway, I would love to win this for our picnics:

    Goodhope Bags Cooler Shuttle Plus – 7362

    (BTW where is your gfc widget so I can follow???)

  38. twitter follow (LuckyDuckyToo)

  39. email subscriber

  40. +2 Old Follower (Google Reader)
    +1 Follow on Twitter (@bookfaredelight)
    +1 if you tweeted: http://twitter.com/bookfaredelight/status/19012997950

  41. Jessica said:

    I’m in need of a book shelf ( but then who isn’t ) so this would be great.

    frellathon(at)gmail(dot)com

  42. I see so much stuff on the CSN site I need! Thanks

  43. CSN stores have such amazing products. I could look at their sites for hours and never run out of new products to check out!

    +1 GFC follower: A Simple Love of Reading
    +1 Twitter follower: @AmysSimpleLove
    +1 Tweeted: http://twitter.com/AmysSimpleLove/status/19832836380
    +1 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=632095762&v=wall&story_fbid=106740962714586

  44. I’d love to win! This could be really useful.

    +2 if you’re an old follower (email)
    +1 if you already follow or start following me on Twitter (@readingthisbook)

    Thanks!

    -Jenna

  45. I’ve had my eye on the IMAX Tall Birdbath in Red! Thanks for the contest!
    digicat {AT} sbcglobal {DOT} net

  46. I follow you on Twitter @cezovski
    digicat {AT} sbcglobal {DOT} net

  47. I posted this giveaway on my Blog #1
    http://carolsbloggys.blogspot.com/2010/01/csn-stores-giveaways.html
    digicat {AT} sbcglobal {DOT} net

  48. I posted this giveaway on my Blog #2
    http://carolsbloggys.blogspot.com/2010/01/csn-stores-giveaways.html
    digicat {AT} sbcglobal {DOT} net

  49. I posted this giveaway on my Blog #3
    http://carolsbloggys.blogspot.com/2010/01/csn-stores-giveaways.html
    digicat {AT} sbcglobal {DOT} net

  50. I couldn’t figure out how to follow on GFC, so I follow you as an e-mail subscriber
    digicat {AT} sbcglobal {DOT} net
    #1

  51. Henria O. said:

    This would help buy a bookcase for my daughter!
    sazzyfrazz at gmail dot com

  52. Henria O. said:

    I’m a new email subscriber.
    sazzyfrazz at gmail dot com

  53. Henria O. said:

    I’m a Twitter follower (@sazzyfrazzy).
    sazzyfrazz at gmail dot com

  54. I’m about to move into a new apartment and I’m in desperate need of a bookshelf, so this would be great!

    I’m a new email subscriber, so +1.

  55. Follow you on twitter @candacemom2two
    Tweet: http://twitter.com/candacemom2two/status/20566786176

    Can’t find where to follow you. My computer might be blocking it again though 😦

    candace_redinger at yahoo dot com

  56. I’m in!

    1 Twitter follower (@vampbookclub)
    1 new follower

  57. Oh my gosh! Awesome contest! I would so get a new bookcase; I have like three huge stacks of books on my floor. ^_^
    +1 new google follower
    +1 Twitter @HauntedOrchid
    +1 Tweeted @HauntedOrchid
    +1 link on sidebar
    hauntingorchid (at) aol (dot) com

  58. Count me in!
    zombiegirrrl21 at aol

  59. +1 I follow you on Twitter, @Zombie_Girrrl

  60. +1 I added your contest to my sidebar http://crackinspines.blogspot.com/
    zombiegirrrl21 at aol

  61. It’s awesome timing that giveaways like this one are going on right now for CSN, because I have an entire list of supplies I need for my dorm. Thanks for the chance to win!

    +old follower
    +twitter follower (DrunkInk)

    skibunny9197 (at) aol (dot) com

  62. Thanks for the contest! I would love a bookshelf.
    +2 already an email follower
    +1 Twitter follower @Viking92
    +1 For RT on Twitter

  63. Thank you for this generous giveaway!

    shannoncarman at yahoo dot com

  64. I follow you on Twitter (@channynn).

    shannoncarman at yahoo dot com

  65. +2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +1 if you already follow or start following me on Twitter (@readingthisbook) (i’m upupupdown)

  66. I’ve been wanting a platform bed on their site!

    +1 follow on Twitter @RazzMyBerry

  67. Deanna G. said:

    I’d love to win!

  68. Deanna G. said:

    I subscribe w/Google Reader.(new)

Leave a Reply

