YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (55)

I received several good books again this week!


Won:
Swapped By a Kiss by Luisa Plaja (Won it from Random House UK!)
L.A. Candy by Lauren Conrad (Signed. I must admit, I like her signature.)
Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins (signed) + t-shirt + B&N giftcard + bookmark (Thanks so much Ms. Hawkins!)
Tell Me A Secret by Holly Cupala + swag (Thanks Ms. Cupala!)
Skinned by Robin Wasserman (Soo excited for this! Thanks Ms. Wasserman!)

Bought/Received:
Somebody Everybody Listens To by Suzanne Supplee
Fixing Delilah Hannaford by Sarah Ockler (The very sweet and nice lady Ms. Lenore managed to snag me a copy of this novel from BEA!! I am so thankful that now I actually own an ARC from BEA! And I’m going to go all fangirly now because I am a fan of Ockler’s Twenty Boy Summer.)

Borrowed from the library (not pictured):
Mistwood by Leah Cypess (Read and absolutely LOVE.)
Runaway by Meg Cabot
Rules of Attraction by Simone Elkeles
(Better than PC! A definite must-read!)
White Cat by Holly Black
Paper Daughter by Jeanette Ingold
Harmonic Feedback by Tara Kelly
(Narrator was likable, writing was good, it gets my seal of approval!)
The Reckoning by Kelley Armstrong (Fantastic conclusion to the series! ❀ Darkest Powers series.)
The Crafty Teddy by John J. Lamb (A cute adult mystery novel.)

I’ll edit in the pictures of Conrad’s signature and the B&N giftcard later, maybe.

Read any of the above? Thoughts? πŸ™‚ I’d love to hear from you!

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (55)" (20)

  1. I absolutely LOVED Tell Me a Secret! I have Hex Hall and really wanna have time to read it soon!
    Here’s what I got this week
    http://readingangel002.blogspot.com/2010/07/in-my-mailbox-2.html

  2. Great books! I enjoyed Hex Hall and loved Mistwood and The Reckoning. Have fun!

  3. You got a lot of books I really want to read. I am so jealous. lol The Reckoning is incredible!

  4. Rebecca Booth said:

    I haven’t read any of these books but they sound like great reads.

  5. Lots of neat books this week! I read (and reviewed) Skinned a while back and really enjoyed it. πŸ™‚ I want to read Hex Hall as well.

  6. Nice haul! My IMM is here

  7. You’ve got some great reading ahead!

  8. Your library seriously rocks πŸ˜€
    You got Fixing Delilah Hanniford – ohh am so jealous πŸ˜€
    Happy reading πŸ˜€

  9. Great books you got this week. Hex Hall and Skinned look really good. Hope you enjoy reading all your books.

  10. Wow, what a week! How lucky winning all those cool books πŸ™‚

    I can’t wait to hear what you think of them all, especially Fixing Delilah Hannaford. I’m curious about that one. Oh, and Hex Hall is brilliant!

    Happy reading!

  11. Tim Jinkerson said:

    I loved Skinned, that is such a good book! I’ve read Crashed (it wasn’t out in the UK when I read it, so I had to get it sent over). I can’t wait for the 3rd installment to be released. Skinned asks so many qustions about what it means to be human, and how we accept disability, but it does so in a non-preachy style with an exciting story line.
    Tim

  12. what fantastic books for you this week! and look at all those contest wins! LUCKY DUCK! hope you enjoy them all! happy reading!

  13. You got a ton of books! And won a lot of contests too—how exciting! Happy reading!

  14. Wow, what a great week and congratulations on all the contest wins πŸ™‚

    I loved Hex Hall – I hope you enjoy it too.

  15. To echo everyone else HEX HALL is fabulous, I loved Sophie’s voice.

    I am a huge fan of Twenty Boy Summer too, I hope her new one is as good. Enjoy your books!

  16. Hex Hall, The Reckoning and Rules of attraction were all ones I enjoyed. Happy Reading! Here’s mine if you wanna check it out.

  17. Wow. I’m kind of jealous by that awesome Hex Hall swag that you’ve won. I still haven’t read it yet, but I am very eager to.

    Enjoy.

  18. Wow! Great books! Looking forward to your reviews.
    These are the ones we got this week: Vlog
    Take care!
    Vanessa
    Book β™₯ Soulmates

  19. That is an impressive Monday Mailbox! Good for you. πŸ™‚
    Enjoy your reading.

Leave a Reply

