YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

No, this is not a review. But have you seen the official trailer for Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows? One word: phenomenal. I am sooo looking forward to it. I plan to reread some of my favorite novels from the series this year and next year. Here are my top four:

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Let me know what your top HP novels are! But before that, go and watch the trailer in glorious HD!

Update: I stumbled upon this line from DH and was instantly reminded of how sad it was. *sobs*

“Here lies Dobby, a free elf.” — J.K. Rowling (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows)

RIP Dobby.

Comments on: "We interrupt this blog…" (6)

  1. rustysgirl said:

    This is definitely going to be a movie at which I cry profusely. I’m already preparing myself.

  2. I was so shocked when Dobby died too! But I probably cried my heart out more when Fred died – there’s something heartbreaking when twins are separated, really 😦 Now to happier things, Ralph Fiennes yelling ‘Avada Kedavra!’ is just so epic. I love it!

  3. I can’t wait! I got chills watching the new trailer. Just amazing.

  4. Oh god, that’s a tough choice. I’d have to say:

    Deathly Hallows
    Prisoner of Azkaban
    Half-Blood Prince

    And YES the trailer is AMAZING! They better do this right.

Leave a Reply

