YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (54)

Hi all! This is a follow up post to my IMM two weeks before.🙂

Won from Simon and Schuster. UK:
The Island by Sarah Singleton

Received for review (to last for one year):
The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han
(Both Jenny Han books thanks to Adele.)
The Dead-Tossed Waves by Carrie Ryan (Signed. Won in the DTWTFN auction. You wouldn’t believe how much I paid for it and two other books…)
Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce (Super excited for this one!)
Guardian of the Dead by Karen Healey
(If you haven’t read this yet, I have only one thing to say: READ IT NOW! I love the amazing writing and the plot is something you’ve never seen before!)
Spells by Aprilynne Pike
The Tension of Opposites by Kristina McBride
(My own copy!)
Something Like Fate by Susane Colasanti (This was unexpected but unfortunately, I didn’t enjoy this book.)
Radiant Shadows by Melissa Marr
The Lonely Hearts Club by Elizabeth Eulberg
(this one isn’t signed.)

Borrowed (not pictured):
The Karma Club by Jessica Brody (Fun, fun and more fun! I enjoyed Brody’s humor.)
The Line by Teri Hall (Borrowed this a while back but forgot to mention it. Read it in 3 hours. Fast-paced, nice!)

And last but not least, something I’m very happy to own and will handle with care when I use:
Shiver/Linger bookmarks!

Whew! That is such a big haul! But I’m not complaining.😀 What did you get in your mailbox?

By the way, I’m giving away Justin Bieber’s Unofficial Biography, so if you want to win a copy, head over here.

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (54)" (18)

  1. Wowza!!

    Where to start? Hmm.. well, the Jenny Han series is AMAZING, as is Sisters Red. All the others look fab too, and I hear Guardian of the Dead is very good. Can’t wait for all your reviews!🙂

  2. You received some awesome books! The Tension of Opposites was so good! Guardian of the Dead is on my wishlist, and I have Sisters Red in my TBR pile.

    My IMM is here:

    http://www.mangamaniaccafe.com/?p=4095

  3. Wow, awesome stuff! Happy reading🙂

  4. Wow, you got so many books! Happy reading this week.

  5. wow, awesome stash Kate! So jealous of your Shiver/Linger bookmarks!!!

  6. Wow some truly awesome books there😀
    Happy reading😀

  7. All I got in my mailbox yesterday was a church newsletter.🙂

    I sure wish my mailbox was filled with books! I just finished reading New Moon, the second book in the Twilight series. I loved it. I had to read the second one first because the first book was checked out already. I rarely buy books but typically use the library. I used to have a collection as substantial as yours, but we move a lot. So I had to donate most of my books. I also have three children and can’t keep books out on the shelves. The children just pull them all down.

    My oldest just read an entire book by herself last night and was delighted. I’m so afraid she won’t be a reader like I am. She doesn’t believe that she can truly read (even though she can read well). She has no reading confidence and doesn’t like to practice because she finds it boring. I can’t seem to convey to her the many worlds that will be opened up to her once she learns to read more quickly. I could read all day every day and never tired of it. But as a mommy of young children, it’s very challenging to find enough time to read!

  8. Great stuff!

  9. That was supposed to be..Great stuff!

    I’ve got some of those on my TBR list and I’ve heard a lot of good things about Sisters Red. I almost bought a signed copy last night but I’ll be seeing her at a book festival later this year so I refrained. I hope you enjoy!

  10. Wow, what an awesome group of books! I think all of them I’ve either read, or have on my tbr list. Okay, I’ve read Radiant Shadows (which was really good) and have the rest on my tbr pile. I hope you enjoy them all! Happy reading.🙂

  11. Good selection this week: I am jealous of tension of opposites! Happy Reading! Here is my IMMB if you want a peek: http://blkosiner.blogspot.com/2010/06/immb-9.html

  12. You have some GREAT ones. I loved Sisters Red, Dead Tossed Waves and The Tension of Opposites. I have reviews up of all of them so feel free to stop by. The others you have sound great too. I will have to go update my wish list!! Come by and see what I got this week too. I have a contest up too! http://www.randomchalktalk.com Happy reading!!

    xoxo
    jennie

  13. I really liked Something Like Fate.
    Radiant Shadows is one of my favorites.
    I liked Spells much better than Wings.

    Enjoy your books!

  14. Oooh Radiant Shadows, Guardian of the Dead and Spells. I have these and I’ve read a bit of each and they are good. Hope you enjoy, Happy Reading😄

  15. Look at all those great books! I’m jealous! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on all of them!

  16. These are some really sweet books! Did you get Sisters Red as a paperback? I’ve only seen it as a hardcover so far. I’m dying to read it.

    Thanks so much for giving me credit for the blog layout, by the way :)))

Leave a Reply

