YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

http://www.brennayovanoff.com/

Synopsis (from S&S UK website): Though he lives in the small town of Gentry, Mackie comes from a world of tunnels and black, murky water, a world of living dead girls ruled by a little tattoed princess. He is a replacement – left in the crib of a human baby sixteen years ago when it was stolen away by the fey. Now, because of fatal allergies to iron, blood and consecrated ground, Mackie is slowly dying in the human world. Mackie would give anything just to be normal, to live quietly amongst humans, practice his bass guitar and spend time with his crush, Tate. But when Tate’s baby sister goes missing, Mackie is drawn irrevocably into the underworld of Gentry, known as Mayhem, where he must face down the dark creatures and find his rightful place – in our world, or theirs.

Coming January 2011 in UK.

I am absolutely madly in love with the cover for The Replacement. It is the best cover for any YA book published in UK, in my opinion. 😛 The cover designer did a marvelous job. I’m positively drooling over Mackie now. One teeny complain though, I don’t like how there’re so many blurbs on the cover. I think just Maggie Stiefvater’s blurb will do. 😛

What do you think of the cover?

Comments on: "The Replacement UK cover" (4)

  1. It’s not terrible and I’d probably like it if I didn’t think the US one was so awesome – the US cover is unique and really gorgeous. So yeah, I’ll probably end up getting the US cover instead… even if it means I need to pay extra for shipping. =P

  2. Hmmm…not sure. But I definitely want to read the book!

  3. It reminds me of the cover of Fallen. I like it, but not as much as the US cover.

Leave a Reply

