YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

After a week of having Emily, Cass, and Heather on the blog, it’s time to conclude the week with a GIVEAWAY! ๐Ÿ˜€

To win an ARC of A Love Story Starring My Dead Best Friend, comment below telling me if you could travel to anywhere in America on a bike, where would it be and why. It doesn’t matter if it is unrealistic. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Extra entries:
+2 if you’re an old follower of YA Roundup
+1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
+1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
+1 if you already follow or start following Emily on Twitter (@emhornerbooks)
+1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) No points awarded for following me on Twitter this time round, sorry.
+1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar/Facebook, etc.
+1 for every comment made on the posts related to A LOVE STORY’s week.

Tally up your entries, please!

Non followers of YA Roundup and Read This Book are allowed to enter the giveaway! ๐Ÿ™‚ Giveaway opened to US and Canada only (unless changed) and ends on 20th July.

Other current ongoing giveaways: SEA by Heidi R. Kling and tank top!

Comments on: "A Love Story Starring My Dead Best Friend giveaway" (28)

  1. Carol Wong said:

    I would bike to Boston. On my only trip to New England, I ran out of time or I missed seeing the many historical sites there. One of my ancestors according to family lore was one of the Indians at the Boston Tea Party!

  2. Carol Wong said:

    Sorry, I must hit the “Post Comment” twice!

    I am an e-mail subscriber.

    Kate: Don’t worry ’bout it Carol, deleted the double comment. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I would bike from Dallas to New York where my boyfriend lives ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. I would ride to Savannah Georgia.. Always wanted to go there.

  5. Fairly new follower of YA roundup

  6. follow YA roundup on twitter under name monacpete

  7. follow Emily on twitter under name monacpete

  8. I would bike from my house in Texas to Walt Disney World! Although I don’t think I’d be up to seeing Mickey after being so exhausted!

    +2 old follower of YA Roundup
    +1 follow YARoundup on Twitter (@joybethlyons)

  9. New York to Disney World… I would probably be too tired to do anything when I got there though!

    +2 old follower
    =3 total

    Thanks for the giveaway

  10. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    +2 if youโ€™re an old follower of YA Roundup
    +1 I already follow @yaroundup on twitter (@cynthial11)
    +1 I am now following @emhornerbooks on twitter (@cynthial11)

    Total= 4 entries

    -cynthia
    cynthiareads@gmail.com

  11. This books sounds really cool ! Thanks for the awesome giveaway ๐Ÿ˜€

    +2 Old Follower of YARoundup (lostinbelieving)
    +1 Tweet about giveaway

    Total: 3 Points

    ~Alison
    lostinbelieving(at)yahoo(dot)com

  12. I’ve been keeping an eye out for this giveaway ever since I saw your Monday post about this book.

    +1 for subscribing to YA Roundup in reader & following via Google.
    +1 for following YAroundup on Twitter
    +1 for following Emily on Twitter (@athomewithbooks)
    +1 for comment on original Monday post about this book

    Total = 5 entries (original entry + 4 bonus)

    akreese (at) hotmail (dot) com

  13. I would love to bike to Boston, although I would probably be exhausted by the time I got there.

  14. i would travel to NYC because i want to go there and to shop!!!

    soccer_chick.11(AT)hotmail(DOT)com

    ~Suzette

  15. oops, forgot to tally my entries.
    +1 original
    (i follow readthisbook but i don’t know if that counts)
    ~Suzette

  16. Astrid A. said:

    Hi again! =)
    Extra entries:
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 following YARoundup on Twitter @AstridAR
    +1 following Emily on Twitter (@emhornerbooks)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook)

    TOTAL: 4

    Thank you! =)

  17. candise said:

    Down the Oregon coast to San Francisco. I hear it is amazing. I might try a solo mini tour this summer…

    hermione.danger(at)gmail.com
    +1 RSS subscription
    +1 following YA Roundup on Twitter (@hermionedanger)
    +1 following Emily
    =4 entries

  18. Extra entries:
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Emily on Twitter (@emhornerbooks)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) (http://twitter.com/The_BookishType/status/16801109789)
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar/Facebook, etc. (http://thebookishtype.blogspot.com/)

    Total: +5

    Thanks for this great giveaway! I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about this book!

    thebookishtype [at] yahoo [dot] com

  19. I would travel to some place not very far, because I’m not very good on a bike ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe biking on Mackinac Island!

    Now following both Twitter people!

  20. I would bike to Amityville, New York. I have wanted to go there since I was a kid.
    +1 New Google reader of YA Roundup
    +1 I follow YARoundup on Twitter (@Rae_MR)
    +1 I follow Emily on Twitter (@Rae_MR)
    +1 Tweet: http://twitter.com/Rae_MR/status/18112825428
    +1 I linked this giveaway on Facebook (it’s on my wall): http://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/profile.php?id=100001317542194&v=wall

    rae_reads@hotmail.com

  21. I would bike through Yosemite, because my husband did when he was 15, and I’ve always been jealous when I heard stories of this trip. So beautiful. Except for the bears.

    +1 new follower of YA Roundup
    +1 tweeted about you and this contest

    =)

  22. I would travel by bike to Durango, Colorado – it is so beautiful there. Riding up those hills/mountains on a bike wouldn’t be fun… but … I would still want to go there.

    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Emily on Twitter (@emhornerbooks) – @elliottreview

  23. i would bike along the atlantic coast and enjoy some fabulous beaches….

    k_sunshine1977 at yahoo dot com

    +1 new Google reader follower of YA Roundup

  24. I would bike to Wisconsin. No particular reason other than I’ve been curious to go there for a long time ๐Ÿ™‚

    +2 old follower of YA Roundup
    +1 already follow @yaroundup
    +1 if you already follow @emhornerbooks

    Ah, this book sounds SO good! I just added it to my tbr list ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. I think I’d drown if I tried to go ANYWHERE in America by bike (international– however, my friend in the states can send me the package if I win :D)

    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@cc9309)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Emily on Twitter (@cc9309)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) http://twitter.com/cc9309/status/18904944364
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar [click my name for my website]
    +1 for every comment made on the posts related to A LOVE STORYโ€™s week. I commented on this one.

    Cass
    cc932005[at]hotmail[dot]com

  26. Total: 7 entries?

Leave a Reply

