YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

We Love Sea giveaway!

Hey guys! I am so sorry but there will be a delay for Deni’s interview this week. 😦 But it’s giveaway time! 😀

Prizes:
One lucky person wins a signed copy of SEA by Heidi R. Kling and a SEA tank top!
If @YARoundup hits 800 Twitter followers by 10th July, I’ll throw in a mermaid necklace from Forever 21!

For extra entries:
+2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
+1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber
+2 if you’re an old follower of YA Roundup
+1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
+1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
+1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling)
+1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) No points awarded for following me on Twitter this time round, sorry.
+1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar/Facebook, etc.
+1 for every comment made on the posts related to SEA’s week.
+3 if you blog about this giveaway (must link back to this page).

In order to enter this giveaway, you need to be a follower of YA Roundup and Read This Book.

Leave a comment below telling me about your first crush to enter. (It would be fab if you could tally up your entries.) This giveaway is opened WORLDWIDE, sorry those living on Mars. Contest ends July 10th!

Comments on: "We Love Sea giveaway!" (72)

  1. +1 http://twitter.com/sRy_/status/15937802187
    +2 your old follower

    thanks for the contest! 🙂

  2. Hey, this book looks great! And even more delightful that it’s NOT the genre I usually read, but I’m still really attracted to it. My tally:
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook)

    3 total. 🙂

  3. Sorry! I didn’t say about my first crush. Yes, It began in Summer and it continues !
    total = 3 entries 🙂

  4. Ah, my first crush was on a lovely boy named Peter. He had red hair, brown eyes and a wicked grin. Sadly, it was unrequited, though he remained my crush for several years.

    Entries
    +2 for being old follower
    + for being new follower of YA Roundup
    +1 for following @heidirkling
    +1 for following @yaroundup

  5. I would love to enter. I am an old gfc follower!

    Lisa.2713 at gmail dot com

  6. + 2 your old follower.

    I’m really looking forward to reading this book!

    Let’s see my first crush that I can really remember lasted pretty much the length of my elementary school career. Random things kept connecting us like he was assigned Abraham Lincoln for a Become This Person presentation and I was assigned Mary Todd Lincoln (Lincoln’s wife). We held hand during roller skating events, even though we weren’t supposed to. Haha it sounds more ridiculous the more I think about it, but crushes makes you do ridiculous things, don’t they? (and then you feel ridiculously giddy about them!)

    Thanks for the giveaway

  7. Hi! My first crush was with a guy named Pedro, brown hair and brown eyes, and I fell in love with him, really fell in love, because I’m still dating him, after four years together!! 🙂

    +2 if you’re an old follower (follower name: Giu Fernandes)
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup (follower name: Giu Fernandes)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (my twitter name is @giuufernandes)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) – (tweet link: http://twitter.com/giuufernandes/status/15940857655 )

  8. My first crush was in junior high. As soon as it started his family moved away to another state and I haven’t seen him since..

    +2 Old follower( email)
    +1 follower of YA roundup via GFC and RSS
    +1 follow YA roundup via twitter
    +1 tweeted and mentioned you

    total =5

  9. My first crush was Derek Anderson in kindergarten. I kissed him during nap time and stole his Transformers to get him to pay attention to me. He loves to tell that story now. 🙂 (+1)

    I’m an old follower of Read This Book. (+2)
    I’m a new follower of YA Roundup. (+1)
    I’m an old e-mail subscriber. (+2)

    Total: 6 … did I do this right?

    shawna.mygirls@yahoo.com

  10. Giada M. said:

    My first crush was an actor, Heath Ledger. ;_;

    +2 if you’re an old follower (email subscriber)
    +1 new Google follower of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling)

    Total: 5

    Thank you for this chance!

    Giada M.

    fabgiada (at) gmail (dot) com

  11. Giada M. said:

    My twitter name is @hatshepsut0011

  12. jpetroroy said:

    Mine was a kindergarten classmate, Adam.

    +2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup

  13. I want Sea sooooooooooooooo bad! 🙂

    +2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +2 if you’re an old follower of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter — @Danidlion
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter — @Danidlion
    TOTAL= 6

    ~Dani

  14. My first crush…had to be Ricky Schroeder from Silver Spoons, I just thought he was so hot! LOL

    +2 old follower
    +1 new follower of YA Roundup
    +1 following YAR on twitter @wicked_walker
    +1 following heidi on twitter
    +1 tweet: http://twitter.com/wicked_walker/statuses/15953336838

    total: 7

    booknerdd(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. My first crush was when I was 13, and I was in my first year of secondary school. This boy wouldn’t even notice me, I was just a friend.
    Then he changed schools and I didn’t see him anymore :´(

    +2 if you’re an old follower (email)
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (http://twitter.com/EllaPress/status/15957052285)

    Total of 6 entries 🙂

  16. My first crush was when I was in 4th grade. he was two years ahead of me and was one of my mom’s students. I would show up at her class just to see him 😛

    +2 if you’re an old follower
    +1 new follower of YA Roundup
    +1 if you start following YARoundup on Twitter (@Entre_Libros)
    +1 if you already follow Heidi on Twitter
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (http://twitter.com/Entre_Libros/statuses/15972404612)
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar: http://blogentrelibros.blogspot.com/
    Total = 7

    Thank you!

  17. Please enter me!!

    +2 old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +2 old follower of YA Roundup
    +1 following YARoundup on Twitter (@magabygc)
    +1 following Heidi on Twitter (@magabygc)
    +1 tweet: http://twitter.com/magabygc/status/15998329235
    +1 link: http://oh-my-books.blogspot.com/p/contests.html
    +1 Comment on: What would Heidi do if the world ending tomorrow?
    +1 Comment on: Interview with Heidi Kling
    +1 Comment on: Sea Week

    My first crush was a guy who was two years older than me (I was 13). He liked me, but also had a girlfriend. LOL. We just grab hands, never kissed. Sometimes I see him, and I think he still likes me xD But now I’m with my wonderful boyfriend for 6 years *_*

    Total: 11

  18. +2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling)

    Plus four.

    My first crush? I was in second grade. His name was Richard. I was convinced I was in love with him… I just thought he was really cute and wrote his last name by my first, all over my notebooks. xD

    Nothing came of it, but I had a huge crush on that boy.

  19. My first crush was in fourth grade, this really smart, really cute boy who was in my same class. At some point during the year the entire class found out I liked him and somehow it didn’t even bother me. I was oblivious. I also found out he liked my best friend and I was like, “eh, whatever.” I don’t know how neither of those things was a bigger deal to me.

    +1 Google follower of the blog.
    +1 Blogger follower of YARoundup.
    +1 Twitter follower of Heidi.
    +1 Tweet about the giveaway. (http://twitter.com/jordynface/status/16017211223)

    Total = 4

  20. Oh, my first crush was on a third grader named Heidi Willis. I was in the first grade. I did everything I could to earn her attention, including consuming a serving of sweet potatoes hoping that I would have a reaction and she would notice. (the results of this consumption are too lengthy to post here. . .)

    I also remember sneaking ties out of my house to wear to school to impress Heidi.

    I am not sure how many points I have. 8-10? Either way, I have shared of my personal self in the interest of promoting a fantastic book!

  21. My first crush was when I was in kindergarten and it was on this boy named Carter. I don’t remember much about it except that he wore sweater vests almost daily and apparently I thought that was cute. Also, I remember that his mom worked at our school and she absolutely loved me. This was also the phase in my life that I was determined to make my life a musical so every 5 seconds I would make up a song about whatever just happened (mostly they were about Carter XD) and just start singing.

    +1 new follower
    +1 YA Roundup new follower
    +1 @YARoundup follower (MrsJasperHale08)
    +1 following Heidi on twitter (MrsJasperHale08)
    +1 http://twitter.com/MrsJasperHale08/statuses/16015691660
    +1 http://twitter.com/IGo2Pigfarts/status/16015692686
    +1 http://twitter.com/oh_my_jonas08/status/16015690597
    +1 http://josiebakerbooks.blogspot.com (sidebar)
    +3 http://josiebakerbooks.blogspot.com/2010/06/win-sea-by-heidi-r-kling.html
    +1 http://mrsjasperhale08.blogspot.com (sidebar)
    +3 http://mrsjasperhale08.blogspot.com/2010/06/win-sea-by-heidi-r-kling.html
    +1 http://josiebakerbooks.webs.com (sidebar)
    +3 http://josiebakerbooks.webs.com/apps/blog/show/4007297-win-sea-by-heidi-kling
    +1 http://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/MrsJasperHale08?v=wall&story_fbid=126572584042301

    Total: 21

  22. +2 – I’m an old follower (email, Google friend connect)
    +1 – I’m new follower of YA Roundup
    +1 – I follow Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling).
    +1 – I tweeted about this giveaway and mentioned you. [http://twitter.com/chicklitgirl/status/16030986504]

    Well, my first crush was in fifth grade.. on a ‘bad’ boy. The kind who misbehaved with the teachers, and was super popular.. in fifth grade. Once, while running in the playground, playing with his friends, he knocked me down by accident. When he said ‘sorry’ I thought of never washing that side of my body again.
    Ah. Young love.

  23. I swear, I see this book everytime ! And it’s a good thing, but it’s tempting me so much because I’ve never been able to pick it up ! Gahhhh ! Thank you for giving me the oppurtunity to win ! I have to read this book, especially since I heard about the orange converse !

    +2 Old Email Follower
    +1 New Google Follower for YAroundup
    +1 Follow Heidi on Twitter
    +1 Tweeted bout giveaway & Mentioned you

    Total: 5

    Thank you soooo much !

    ~Alison
    lostinbelieving(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  24. Caitlin said:

    +2 I’m an old follower via e-mail. 🙂
    SEA looks amazing, and I’d love for a chance to read it–thanks!
    -Caitlin
    caitlingillbert @ yahoo . com

  25. tweet

  26. Angie D said:

    My first crush was a boy named Scott and his older sister used to babysit us. I loved whenever she would come babysit and she would talk about her little brother:)
    +2 I am an old follower
    +2 I am an old follower of ya roundup
    +1 I am already a twitter follower of ya roundup @bangersis
    +1 I already follow Heidi on twitter
    +1 I tweeted http://twitter.com/bangersis/status/16086274656
    7 total
    Thanks!
    bangersis(at)msn(dot)com

  27. Awesome giveaway!

    +1 my first crush is my best friend. i never tell him. now he’s married =(
    +2 old blog follower
    +1 follow heidirkling twitter @darlyn5
    +1 follow YA roundup
    +1 twitted http://twitter.com/darlyn5/status/16087268586
    +1 link to blog sidebar http://darlynandbooks.blogspot.com

    total : 7

    darlyn225 at gmail dot com

  28. thanks for the giveaway!

  29. I’m a new follower
    new follower of YA roundup
    follow YAroundup on twitter @readingangel
    follow heidi on Twitter @readingangel

    My first crush was at 13 and it ended up being the man I later married 😉

    5 entries ( I think…lol)

  30. My first crush was when I was in fourth grade with a boy named Ryan, I thought he was the cutest boy in the whole school. He had blue eyes and blond hair, just perfect in my opinion back then. Unfortunately he didn’t like me so I got over it after a while and moved on. =D
    +2 if you’re an old follower (before the contest by email)
    +1 new Google reader follower of YA Roundup
    +1 I already follow YARoundup on Twitter (@cynthial11)
    +1 I already follow Heidi on Twitter (@cynthial11)

    Total= 5 entries
    -Cynthia
    cynthiareads@gmail.com

  31. My first crush was a boy named Jeremy and he was two grades ahead of me. He was so cute but he was a jerk lol

    +2 old follower in GFC
    +1 new follower of YA Roundup in GFC
    +1 follow YARoundup on Twitter @throuthehaze
    +1 follow Heidi on Twitter @throuthehaze

    TOTAL= 5

    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  32. My first crush was in preschool, when I developed a fancy for a snotty nosed boy named Jerome. I don’t know why I even liked him, maybe it was because he let me borrow his purple crayon numerous times.

    I’m a follower of YA Roundup through Google Connect, and this blog through the email subscription.

    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 follow YARoundup on Twitter (@faellie_lupe)
    +1 already follow Heidi on Twitter (@faellie_lupe)
    +1 tweeted: http://twitter.com/faellie_lupe/status/16116018067
    +1 sidebar: http://booksthatchange.blogspot.com/
    +3 blogged: http://booksthatchange.blogspot.com/2010/06/win-sea.html

    Total: 9

    Contact me: xicecreamsjx@aol.com

    Thanks so much!

  33. I still remember my first crush! I remember really liking him a lot! It was back when I was still in kindergarten. I remember always wishing to be seated next to him during class but my wish never came true, lol! I ended up crushing on him for 5 years (yes, I know…), until I was in grade 3 and I remember feeling so happy when I found out he liked me too, but sadly, he and his family moved to Canada that year…:(
    Anyway…..:D
    +2 I’m an old email subscriber
    +1 I’m a new YA roundup follower

    Thanks for this contest! I’m really excited to read Sea and I hope I win:)

  34. I forgot to tally my entries, sorry!!
    Here it is, though:

    Total: 3

    😀

  35. Martina said:

    Heeey! Thank you!

    +2 old follower
    +1 new follower of YA Roundup

    Total:3

  36. Martina said:

    Sorry! I forgot to tell you about my first crush! hahha
    Well… I was very young, but I remember it perfectly. He lived near my house and was new in town, so we start to knew each other at once, and I fell in love immediately… One day I decided to tell him I love him, and he said he too! So we start dating 🙂 ( It was over when he moved to another house in another city)

  37. I believe my first crush that I assumed was in gr. 1. This tall kid I can’t remember the name of!

    +2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) http://twitter.com/StopDropandRead/status/16137184964
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar/Facebook, etc. http://www.orientaldesires.blogspot.com

    8 pts

  38. My first crush was at camp when I was about 9. I thought this one boy was really cute, but I didn’t know his name so I called him Blue Boy because he always ate blue snowcones. That crush faded away after a while since I never saw him again.

    +2 Old follower (Google reader)
    +1 New Google reader of YA Roundup
    +1 Follow YARoundup on Twitter (@joybethlyons)
    +1 Follow Heidi on Twitter (@joybethlyons)

    Total = 5

    I’ve heard so many good things about this book and I cannot wait to read it! Thanks for the giveaway!

  39. +2 if you’re an old follower of YA Roundup

    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) No points awarded for following me on Twitter this time round, sorry.

  40. <cool contest!
    my first crush, what can I say? Cute, freckles, cool 🙂

    +2 old follower
    +1 new Google readerfollower of YA Roundup (YA Vampire Books)
    +1 follow YARoundup on Twitter (@brasir)
    +1 follow Heidi on Twitter (@brasir)
    +3 blog about this giveaway: http://yavampirebooks.blogspot.com/2010/06/contests-around-blogosphere.html

    Sara
    yavampire(at)hotmail(dot)com

  41. +2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber
    +2 if you’re an old follower of YA Roundup (in google reader)
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@erika_lynn_c)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@erika_lynn_c)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me

  42. +1 new email follower/subscriber
    +1 new Google reader YA Roundup
    +1 following YARoundup on Twitter (@DforDarla)
    +1 following HeidiRKling (@DforDarla)

    First crush was in elementary school. Didn’t last long, but it was a first crush.

    Total = 5

  43. My first crush!!! kyaaaa in april this year yeaaaah I’m totally in love

    entries:
    +2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) No points awarded for following me on Twitter this time round, sorry.
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar/Facebook, etc.
    +1 for every comment made on the posts related to SEA’s week.

    total = 8

  44. +1 Mandatory entry:
    My first crush is a handsome guy who is good in sports. He’s in the same class with me.

    Extra entries:
    +2 old follower (Google reader) of Read This Book
    +1 new follower of YA Roundup
    +1 start following YARoundup on Twitter (@aikchien)
    +1 start following Heidi on Twitter (@aikchien)
    +1 tweet about this giveaway

    +1 link to this giveaway on blog sidebar
    http://aik-friendsnfamily.blogspot.com
    +1 link to this giveaway on Plurk
    http://www.plurk.com/AikChien
    +3 if you blog about this giveaway
    http://aik-friendsnfamily.blogspot.com/2010/06/awesome-giveaways-on-blogosphere.html

    Total: 12

  45. Gosh I would really love to read this book!

    +2 old follower through reader
    +1 new follower of YA Roundup
    +1 new follower of YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup) –@tvandbookaddict
    +1 new follower of Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling)

  46. Misha Mathew said:

    Thanks for making this contest international!
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    Total 2

    mishamary@gmail.com

  47. It’d be lovely to get an opportunity to read this book! I cannot really talk about my first crush because I’ve never really experience any first crush – thus far. I know… I know… shame on me, yikes :-S

    +2 Old follower through reader
    +1 New YARoundUp Follower
    +1 YARoundUp Twitter Follower (@shy8629)
    +1 Heidi’s follower (@shy8629)
    +1 Tweet: http://twitter.com/shy8629/status/16622871600
    +1 Sidebar: http://bibliophiles-journal.blogspot.com/

    Total: 7 entries

    Thank you!

    Shy
    shy8629(at)gmail(dot)com

  48. great contest I follow Heidi on twitter total entries 2
    kai charles
    mailkaicharles@yahoo.com

  49. Holy guacamole, there’s so many people entering!

    +2 old follower Google friend connect
    +2 old follower of YA Roundup
    +1 follow @yaroundup (@HeatherKegler)
    +1 follow @heidirkling
    +1 tweet about this giveaway (RT’d)
    +1 link on Facebook (Book-Savvy)
    +3 blog about this giveaway (must link back to this page).
    =11 (in a SEA of hundreds ;P)

  50. My first crush was a boy from my school, let’s call him R. I wrote in a small black book, that he was my loveboat. Needless to say, my sister showed my best friend at the time, the book, and she still makes fun of me ;D

    +2 old follower of Read this Book
    +1 follow YA Roundup on google reader
    +1 follow YA Roundup on twitter
    +1 follow Heidi on twitter (@MAGICBEANREVIEW)
    +1 tweeted about contest and mentioned you! http://twitter.com/magicbeanreview/status/16632550944
    +1 blog sidebar: http://magicbeanreview.wordpress.com

    TOTAL: 7 entries

    Thanks! 😀

  51. Meredith Miller said:

    +1 new email follower/subscriber
    +2 if you’re an old follower of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling)

    I’d love to win a copy of SEA!
    @tessaa99 on Twitter
    meredithfl at gmail dot com

  52. My first crush was in kindergarten with a boy named Alejandro. I loved his green eyes. Then one day he lifted my skirt, we had a fight and the crush ended.

    +2 Old follower
    +1 New YA Roundup follower
    +1 Follow Heidi on twitter: (@Sparima)
    +1 Tweet: http://twitter.com/Sparima/status/16675350536
    +1 Sidebar: http://fictionkingdom.blogspot.com/
    +3 Blog Post: http://fictionkingdom.blogspot.com/2010/06/international-contest-sunday-10.html

    Total: 9

  53. Debasmita said:

    Thank you so much for the opportunity!

    +2 if you’re an old follower
    +1 new follower of YA Roundup(bookaholic)
    +1 if you follow YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup) @Debasmitadhar
    +1 if you already follow Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling) @Debasmitadhar
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook)- http://twitter.com/Debasmitadhar/status/16712556312
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar- http://bookaholicsoye.blogspot.com/ (under ‘Contests’ in the right sidebar)
    +1 for every comment made on the posts related to SEA’s week- Commented on
    # Sea week!
    # Interview with Heidi Kling
    +3 if you blog about this giveaway- http://bookaholicsoye.blogspot.com/2010/06/absolutely-awesome-giveaways.html

    Thank you so much! I am absolutely dying to win this giveaway! Please please please! *fingers crossed*

    frndz.debas@gmail.com

  54. Debasmita said:

    Oh! Forgot to write about my first crush! He happened in a summer camp I once attended and got over with it! 😦
    My total points- 12

    I want Sea!!

  55. Ok so maybe 3rd time’s a charm? So sorry if this posts again, but it’s not showig up!

    My first crush at about age 6 was on Leif Garret. I so loved him. Had is record and everything!

    +2 old follower
    +1 new follower of YA Roundup
    +1 start following YARoundup on Twitter (@justkeepreading)
    +1 already follow Heidi on Twitter (@justkeepreading)
    +1 tweeted (justkeepreading)
    +1 link to this giveaway on your sidebar http://owlforya.blogspot.com

    REPLY FROM KATE: Hey Jill, your comment was awaiting moderation. It happens, don’t worry I still see all your comments and I approved your last entry. 🙂

    +7 total

  56. deirdre said:

    +2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) http://twitter.com/wyvernfriend/status/16880452848
    so a +4 total

  57. My first crush would have to be… This guy that I used to work with who was really really good looking and nice… But then I had to quit my job and I didn’t get to see him anymore. I’ve seen him once since… On a bus…

    +1 New follower of YA Roundup
    + Tweeted – http://mobile.twitter.com/tea_mouse/status/16922492983

    Thanks for the awesome contest!! 🙂

  58. Thanks for the international contest, whoooot!

    My first crush…eek, I hardly remember it. I think I promised to marry my first crush in Year 1 😀 LOL!!!! I should find him and remind him!

    +2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar (http://www.whatscrackingcoops.blogspot.com)

    Cheers!
    Emma
    deltree192@live.com.au

    🙂

  59. Oh my, what a great giveaway! Okay, I’ll be entering:

    +2 if you’re an old follower (email, Google reader/friend connect)
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you start following YARoundup on Twitter
    +1 if you start following Heidi on Twitter
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar:
    http://abookfulofthoughts.blogspot.com/

    Total entries: 6!

    My first crush, oh my. I can still remember it (I was 5 or 6 years old, I think. Lol!)! He’s even my friend on Facebook although we don’t talk much because, well, I’m in a different country. Ah, it was just a silly crush, though. He looked better when he was a child than he is now. Ahaha.

    justeena_25(at)yahoo(dot)Ca

  60. My first crush was a guy named Juan. The hottest guy in junior high. Of course he didn’t notice me.

    +2 Old follower of read this book blog
    +1 new follower of YA roundup blog

    Thanks for the chance!
    caliblue7 at gmail dot com

  61. latisha depoortere said:

    I had no crush but please enter me this book sounds so good always wanted to read it thank you for the great giveaway!

    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber
    +1 new follower of YA roundup blog
    +1 following YARoundup on Twitter /latishajean
    +1 following Heidi on Twitter /latishajean
    tishajean@charter.net
    Total= 4

  62. +1 new email subscriber
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) http://twitter.com/cc9309/status/17786405126
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar (http://wordsonpaperya.blogspot.com)

    Total: 6

    Thanks for the great giveaway! I REALLY want to read this book. The cover is so pretty. 🙂
    cc932005[at]hotmail[dot]com

  63. My first crush was back in kindergarten. There were two twin boys. Jordan and Jonathan. I was convinced I was going to marry one of them.

    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 start following YARoundup on Twitter (@ylime1981)
    +1 start following Heidi on Twitter (@ylime1981)
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar (http://itsjustlifeasiknowit.blogspot.com/)
    +1 for comment made on post
    total: 6

  64. My first crush was my cousin =D It didn’t work 😦

    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup (Nick: sandy!)
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@sandymanga)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@sandymanga)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) http://twitter.com/sandymanga/status/18074876351
    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your sidebar/Facebook, etc. http://www.facebook.com/pages/eBooks/120718034630249
    +3 if you blog about this giveaway (http://manga-shojo.blogspot.com/2010/07/we-love-sea-giveaway.html).
    Total=8

    sandymanga@hotmail.es

  65. kemendraugh said:

    I’m a new follower of both, by a gross miscalculation. I thought I already followed both!

    My first crush was on Optimus Prime, from Transformers. I was about six years old. He was too good for me.

  66. Cassandra C said:

    thanks for the giveaway

    For extra entries:
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) No points awarded for following me on Twitter this time round, sorry.
    total 5
    Cassandra C

    cassandra [dot] crouser [at] yahoo [dot] com

  67. I would love to read this book!

    +1 I follow YARoundup on Twitter (@purplg8r)
    +1 I already follow Heidi Kling on Twitter

    belle2211(at)yahoo(dot)com

  68. Breanne said:

    Hmm I was pretty much the only girl that didn’t have a boyfriend in elementary school. But why should I have! We were like 7. I didn’t have a serious crush until I was in high school.

    +1 newly subscribe in Google Reader
    +1 new follower of YA Roundup via GFC
    +1 follow YARoundup on Twitter @RazzMyBerry
    +1 follow Heidi on Twitter @RazzMyBerry

    Total = 5

  69. JENNIFER D.W. said:

    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup

    Brett Hatch, first grade. Unfortunatly this little crush followed me through high school and we ended up being great friends. (not the kissing kind dang it)

  70. +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber (Jessi E. – see website link)
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup (Jessi E – see website link)
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@yaroundup) – @elliottreview
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@heidirkling)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook) http://twitter.com/elliottreview/status/18199013039
    +3 if you blog about this giveaway (must link back to this page). http://elliottreview.blogspot.com/2010/07/sea-giveaway-by-read-this-book.html

  71. Thanks!!
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber of YA Roundup
    +1 if you already follow or start following YARoundup on Twitter (@xoxo4rica)
    +1 if you already follow or start following Heidi on Twitter (@xoxo4rica)
    +1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me: http://twitter.com/xoxo4rica/status/18206783715
    +1 sidebar: http://ricaeatworld.blogspot.com/
    +3 blogpost: http://ricaeatworld.blogspot.com/2010/07/win-sea-read-this-book.html
    =9 Entries!!

    xoxo4rica@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

