YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (53)

This week was like Christmas in June. As I received so many books, posting it all at one go and not getting anything for another few more weeks would suck so I decided to split up this IMM. This is part one, come back next week for part two.


The Lonely Hearts Club by Elizabeth Eulberg (Signed to me! I won it from Novel Novice and I adored it. Very cute read.)
Sea by Heidi Kling
A Love Story Starring My Dead Best Friend by Emily Horner

Low Red Moon by Ivy Devlin (Did you know that this was written by a very famous YA author? I’ll give you a hint, her name is mentioned somewhere in this blog post and I reviewed one of her books this week.)
The Unwritten Rule by Elizabeth Scott
Boys, Bears, & A Serious Pair of Hiking Boots by Abby McDonald

Kiss It by Erin Downing (Signed, yay!)

All of them for review. I am very excited to read them all! Currently reading Sea and in my opinion, this is one book you have to buy this June. A Love Story Starring My Dead Best Friend has the best title ever and it involves roadtrips and musicals! Awesome eh?

From the library (not pictured):
This World We Live In by Susan Beth Pfeffer (Read, liked the first three quarters of the book, hated the ending.)
The Owl Keeper by Christine Brodien-Jones (I adored this! It is Middle Grade and have a very dystopian feel to it. The world-building was marvelous, you should definitely consider getting this the next time you’re at the bookstore. Oh and the illustrations in the book are really pretty.)
Inside Out by Maria V. Snyder (Haven’t read any of Snyder’s books but this looks good.)

I would like to express a huge thank you to the follow people: Reggie, Novel Novice, Elizabeth Scott, and the lovely people at HarperTeen, Candlewick, Peguin and the one who delivered the books, the mailman!

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (53)" (17)

  1. I also got A Love Story this week, book twins πŸ™‚ I cannot wait to read The Unwritten Rule so enjoy your books!

  2. Some great books there. Happy reading πŸ™‚

  3. Great stuff this week! I can’t wait to read Sea!!

  4. Great books you got this week. I just finished This World We Live In and I didn’t like the ending very much either. Hope you enjoy reading all your books.

  5. I’m planning to read Sea this week… looks good.

    Read Inside Out and loved it! Hope you do too.

  6. Great books!! I really want to read The Unwritten Rule!! Enjoy =)

  7. Oh you have Sea! I am kicking myself now for not picking that one up!

  8. Great stash! I really want to read Sea as well! Here’s mine.

  9. The Unwritten Rule is one I’m looking forward to reading. Enjoy all your new goodies!

  10. I’m so anxious for Sea! Can’t wait to buy it! Enjoy!

  11. I really liked The Unwritten Rule – I hope you do too.

  12. Looks like a great week. Check out my IMMB if you want here

  13. Congrats on your contest win! I’ve heard good things about The Lonely Hearts Club, and can’t wait to pick it up. Enjoy your books πŸ™‚

  14. Ooh, you have Low Red Moon! And some other great books. I hope you enjoy them all, and can’t wait to see what you think of that one in particular πŸ™‚

  15. So many books I want to read!

    Happy reading πŸ˜€
    In My Mailbox

  16. awesome books this week! hope you enjoy them all! happy reading!

  17. Thank you for all the lovely comments! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

