YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009


Nightshade by Andrea Cremer
Release date: October 19th 2010 by Philomel
Synopsis:

While other teenage girls daydream about boys, Calla Tor imagines ripping out her enemies’ throats. And she wouldn’t have it any other way. Calla was born a warrior and on her eighteenth-birthday she’ll become the alpha female of the next generation of Guardian wolves. But Calla’s predestined path veers off course the moment she saves the life of a wayward hiker, a boy her own age. This human boy’s secret will turn the young pack’s world upside down and forever alter the outcome of the centuries-old Witches’ War that surrounds them all.

I want to read Nightshade so bad! Insanely jealous of everyone who managed to get their hands on the ARC! I think my next few Waiting on Wednesday will involve books that were available at BEA but I wasn’t there to attend, unfortunately.

Comments on: "Waiting on Wednesday (40)" (3)

  1. I want this one, too. I forget which books are BEA books that aren’t actually out yet with the way people talk about them so much already. Glad I’m justifiably out of the loop on this one, but looking forward to getting it when it is officially released.

  2. Your not alone, I didn’t get to BEA Either, it’s so hard seeing all the awesome stuff that came from there…sometimes I cant read the posts, I admit it, I am Jealous! LOL I did get to read Nightshade early though, thanks to and ARC tour, I cant WAIT to see what you think, I loved it…now the only problem with reading it early is that I have to wait even LONGER to read the next book!

  3. I want this one too! It sounds so good! And the cover is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

