YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (51)

Didn’t do IMM last week but it was a very good week!

Received:

The Tension of Opposites by Kristina McBride
Shadow Hills by Anastasia Hopcus
Something Like Fate by Susane Colasanti

You can be assured that there was lots of dancing and shrieks. I cannot wait to read them all!

Update: I’m done with The Tension of Opposites! And quoting myself on Twitter, “WOW. Tension sucked me in and did not let go until I read the entire novel! “

And the MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK of the year:
Linger by Maggie Stiefvater!

Of course, I had to take a nice picture of Linger. πŸ™‚

Big thanks to Lenore and Gail for making my week!

What did you get in your mailbox?

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (51)" (19)

  1. Tension of Opposites was awesome! And omg yay for LINGERRR

  2. I want your Shadow Hills!!! Enjoy you’re fabulous assortment of books!

  3. LINGER!! That’s awesome. Great picks for this week!!

  4. I want to read all of these too. That is awesome that you received them, and I hope you enjoy them all! Happy reading! πŸ™‚

  5. Oooh Linger!! Can. Not. Wait. To. Read. It!!! Also Shadow Hills looks awesome. Have a good week πŸ™‚

  6. LINGER!!!!!!!

  7. TENSION and SOMETHING LIKE FATE look amazing, I cannot wait to read them!

  8. Ooh very jealous about Linger and Something like Fate – love the covers of those two as well! Happy reading πŸ™‚ x

  9. Wow, you got some AMAZING books this week! Linger was awesome and all the others you listed are on my wish list!! Enjoy πŸ™‚

  10. Wow… IΒ΄m looking forward for linger… anyway loving your books and hoping you do reviews of them very soon at least from the ones you havenΒ΄t πŸ˜„

  11. Shadow Hills and Linger!! You lucky thing πŸ™‚ Really hope you enjoy both! (along with the rest of your books).

  12. I am looking forward to Linger, too. Enjoy!

  13. Oh, you got Linger. I want it!!!

    Enjoy your reading!

    I got Heavenly and Penitence by Jeniffer Laurens.

  14. Ooh, all of your books looks really good! Shadow Hills is on my wish list, and I can’t wait for Linger. Happy reading πŸ™‚

  15. I guessed right, do I get a prize? hehe πŸ™‚ What a great book week. Very jealous of your ToO, this is on my wishlist after Gail & Shannon Delany were raving about it! Happy reading!

  16. Wow, awesome books, especially TENSION, I can’t wait to read that one! πŸ˜€

  17. Nice book! I’ve read Linger and Tension of Opposites and loved them both, so I’m curious to see whta you think of them.

  18. I’m so glad that you got an ARC of Shadow Hills! Hope you enjoy it! P.S. I’ve read Tension of Opposites and I totally agree with the WOW. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

