YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (50)

My mailbox has been super slow lately but here’s what I got this week.

Swag for the contest I am currently holding. 🙂

CONTEST PAGE OVER HERE!


Scarlett Fever by Maureen Johnson

Ever since Mrs. Amberson, the former-aspiring-actress-turned-agent, entered Scarlett Martin’s life, nothing has been the same.
She’s still in charge of the Empire Suite in her family’s hotel, but she’s now also Mrs. Amberson’s assistant, running around town for her star client, Chelsea – a Broadway star Scarlett’s age with a knack for making her feel insignificant.

Scarlett’s also trying to juggle sophomore year classes, her lab partner who is being just a little TOO nice, and getting over the boy who broke her heart.

In the midst of all this, her parents drop a bombshell that threatens to change her New York life forever…

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (50)" (13)

  1. Happy reading!

  2. That’s a lot of swag! Scarlett Fever is on my TBR, I hope you enjoy it!

  3. I’ve been meaning to pick up Scarlett Fever for when I finally get around to reading Suite Scarlett, both look fantastic.

  4. Wow that looks like a cool prize, count me in please.

  5. Should be better next week!!!

  6. Great pick for this week!!

  7. I lurve this book. Scarlett and her family are so nice to read about. I heart her brother. I can’t wait to hear what you think of it.

  8. I found you through The Story Siren- and I’m so glad I did! Your competition is amazing, and I’m defo entering 🙂
    Ria xx

  9. yay!! i love swag!

  10. Swag is so fun! I really like Maureen Johnson. I don’t think I’ve ever read a book by her that I haven’t enjoyed. Happy reading

  11. Scarlette Fever has gotten great reviews, hope you love it! Thanks for the ToO contest hun!

  12. Happy reading! My mailbox is at My mailbox is at The Crowded Leaf.

Leave a Reply

