YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (48)

I haven’t done IMM in ages and I apologize for the lack of it. Oh and for those of you wondering when the Princess For Hire giveaway will be up, I’ll be posting it later today. Note: picture below does not include library books.


Oh my, pardon my awful Photoshopping skills. I am desperately in need of caffeine.

Received:
Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver SIGNED thanks to the brilliant Daisy Whitney! Soo excited to read it! One of the best contest wins ever. ๐Ÿ˜€ My copy of Before I Fall is one of a kind because Lauren actually drew in it! How awesome is that?
Captivate by Carrie Jones thanks to the fabulous Reggie, who by the way, is my affiliate. I’m sorry I haven’t posted about it till now!
Swoon At Your Own Risk by Sydney Salter as part of my giant blogoversary giveaway.
Eighth-Grade Superzero by Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich thanks to Olugbemisola herself!
A Most Improper Magick (Unladylike Adventures of Kat Stephenson) by Stephanie Burgis won from Kim Harrington.

Borrowed:
The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
The Life of Glass by Jillian Cantor
Dirty Little Secrets by C.J. Omololu
The Dead-Tossed Waves by Carrie Ryan
Broadway Lights by Jen Calonita

I already read The Iron King and it definitely lived up to the hype. One of my favorite quotes from The Iron King.

“Bravo,” said Grimalkin, peering down from Cold Tom’s chest. “The Winter prince and Oberon’s jester agreeing on something. The world must be ending.”
Like this quote? Click here to add it to your Goodreads fave quotes!

What did you get in your mailbox?

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (48)" (6)

  1. Don’t worry about your photoshop skills! I do worse! LOL! Great IMM this week! Hope you like all of the books you read! And you’re sooooo lucky to have a good library!!! LOL! =))))))))))))

  2. I also got Swoon at your own risk, hehe. Want to read Before I fall, I think EVERYONE says its great.

    Read The Iron King too. Its was great, I love Grimalkin! My favorite quote: โ€œI am a cat,โ€ Grimalkin replied, as if that explained anything.

  3. Good week! I’ve read both Captivate and Before I Fall. Both were great! Hope you enjoy them too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Amy Stewart said:

    Oooh, Captivate was awesome! I also have Before I Fall on my own TBR shelf! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I got The Story Of Forgetting in my mailbox this week ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to start it.

  6. Wow!! Your book assortment is great!!=)

Leave a Reply

