YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

When a well-dressed woman steps out of a bubble and wants to know if you’d like to become a substitute princess, do you
A) run
B) faint
C) say yes?
For Desi Bascomb, who’s been longing for some glamour in her Idaho life, the choice is a definite C). Desi has a rare ability: with the help of “Royal Rouge,” she can temporarily transform into the exact look-alike of any princess who needs her subbing services. Dream come true, right?
Well, Desi soon discovers that subbing involves a lot more than wearing a tiara and waving at cameras…. In this winning debut, one girl’s dream of glamour transforms into the desire to make a positive impact. And an impact Desi makes, one royal fiasco at a time.

Sounds good right? Well I am giving away 5 copies of Princess For Hire! Yes, FIVE shiny brand new ones. Five winners! I will draw 2 international winners and 3 US/Canada winners. However, you must be a follower/email subscriber to enter.

Contest ends on 20th May 2010.

CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED. THANKS FOR ENTERING!

Comments on: "5 copies of Princess For Hire to be won!" (22)

  1. Thanks for this giveaway!! I have been wanting this book!!

  2. Brenda B. Hill said:

    I entered. Thanks for the opportunity to enter.

  3. Great giveaway! Thank you for this chance!

  4. Sounds like a good book, and your blog looks great. Will have a good read throuigh when i’ve got some free time. Now a follower (in google reader) and on Twitter

  5. Awesome giveaway! Sounds like a great book.

  6. Oooh, I SO want this book! I’ve been a follower through Google reader for a long time.

    Thank you SO much, Kate!

  7. I want this book so bad! It’s on my list!

  8. Yikes! Thanks for the opportunity to win this book!!

  9. Yay! Looks wonderful!

  10. Looks great! thanks

  11. I would love to read this book, please pick me xx

  12. Thanks for having this giveaway!

  13. Thanks!! crosses finger, I ❤ all things cute & this one looks so good 🙂

  14. Thank you for the awesome contest!! I’ve been wanting to read this one!!

  15. I absolutaly love you’re comp my daughter lisa @cosssy told me about you’re comp & I’ve had to enter,lisa is 22 & loves snowwhite & the 7 dewarfs so do I all Disney films are fantastic & thank you for this fantastic oppertuniny xx

  16. Thanks for the giveaway! The book sounds amazing!! 🙂

  17. Well, since they’re SHINY, I must enter.

  18. I’m following! Thanks to The Bookish Type for clueing me in on this blog & giveaway!

  19. Debasmita Dhar said:

    I want this book!! PLEASE!!!

  20. Debbie F said:

    Please include me!

    I follow – google reader!

    thanks

  21. I’m not sure if I entered, but if I did, then I entered twice.
    Thanks for the cool giveaway!

  22. Gloria Hartley said:

    would love this thanks for the giveaway

Leave a Reply

