YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (47)

This is 3 weeks worth of books. Some received, which brighten my week, some borrowed and some bought!


**Not pictured: library books**

I edited the image on Photoshop and it was quite successful. This is my first attempt at editing pictures so it may not look as good as those pros. 🙂

For review:
I heart Simon & Schuster UK! Thank you so much for the books!
Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles Oh wow, now I know why everyone seems to love this book!
Everlost by Neal Shusterman Read it, enjoyed it very much (review here). Definitely a must read for all GONE and HUNGER fans.
My Single Friend by Jane Costello Surprise book! I wasn’t expecting it!

And a big thanks to Walker Books for The Sky Is Everywhere!!
The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson The UK advanced copy! I hope this is not the final cover because I’ve seen a prettier version of this on Book Depository. This is published by Walker Books in UK!

Here’s the ARC cover:

Bought/won:
All Unquiet Things by Anna Jarzab I bought the last copy in the store and it looks so pretty on my shelf. Tee hee. Recommended, recommended, recommended. I can’t stress enough! READ IT!
North of Beautiful by Justina Chen Headley After seeing countless glowing reviews for NoB, I had to buy the paperback!
The Silver Blade by Sally Gardner won from @ninadouglas .
A Match Made In High School by Kristen Walker won from Sydney Salter.

Borrowed from the library:
Tangled by Carolyn Mackler
The Naughty List by Suzanne Young
Bookplate Special by Lorna Barrett
Bookmarked For Death by Lorna Barrett

Don’t forget, I’m giving away over 10 books in my blogoversary giveaway which includes The Demon’s Lexicon (UK edition), Hush Hush with signed bookplate, signed copy of Ballads of Suburbia, handmade bag by Katie Alender and more! Opened worldwide! Please enter!

What did you get this week? Have you read any of the books mentioned above? Thoughts?

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (47)" (15)

  1. You got it, good job!

  2. A Match Made in HS looks great! Enjoy!

  3. The Silver Blade was my most recent read and I absolutely loved it, an excellent sequel to The Red Necklace.
    http://www.lovelytreez.com/?p=23

  4. Books I’ve read recently and LOVED:

    Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins
    The Dark Divine by Bree Despain
    Mortal Instrument Series by Cassandra Clare
    Linger (ARC) by Maggie Stiefvater

    I’m currently waiting to receive the ARC of Perchance To Dream by Lisa Mantchev which I know will be as fabulous as Eyes Like Stars!

  5. Awesome books! You’re going to love Perfect Chemistry – it’s one of my favorite books of all time. North of Beautiful and All Unquiet Things were both really great as well.

    Here’s what I got this week: http://bookielaura.blogspot.com/2010/03/in-my-mailbox-3-21-10-update.html
    I hope you have a great week!

    Laura from the Bookie Bunch

  6. My Single Friend looks really cute, I’ll have to check that one out. Happy reading!

  7. Ooh enjoy all the great books! My mailbox is at The Crowded Leaf.

  8. You had a great week. And that give sounds delish!

  9. I really need to by myself a copy of North of Beautiful too. Happy reading!

  10. Nice loot! Looks like you will be set for a while. Enjoy.

  11. I cant wait to read Match Made in Highschool. Great books!!

  12. How jealous am I 🙂

  13. The Sky is Everywhere is my current favorite book! Amazing.
    About to start The Agency by Y.S. Lee.

  14. I hope that you enjoy your books. Happy Reading! Here’s mymine

Leave a Reply

