YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Blogoversary Giveaway!

In honour of my blogoversary, I shall have a big giveaway because I love my blog readers! Thanks for being such awesome people! πŸ˜€


**Not pictured: Swoon At Your Own Risk, Ballads of Suburbia, The Demon’s Lexicon, handmade bag**

Please read all information as there are different prize packs for different regions.

PRIZE PACK 1 (worldwide):

Winner can chose 3 books from this list.
Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick (hardcover, with signed bookplate)
Killer by Sara Shepard (hardcover, brand new)
Suspicion by Kate Brian
The Dating Game by Natalie Standiford
My Big Nose and Other Natural Disasters by Sydney Salter
Alphas by Lisi Harrison (arc)
Handbags and Homicide by Dorothy Howell
Ex-mas by Kate Brian
Suite Scarlett by Maureen Johnson
Viola in Reel Life by Adriana Trigiani (arc)
A whole ton of swag and signed bookplates by Stephanie Kuehnert and Jaclyn Dolamore
The winner will also get Swoon At Your Own Risk so that’s 4 books in all!

PRIZE PACK 2 (USA only):

Once the winner of prize pack 1 picks 3 books from the list, you can pick 3 books from the remaining 6 books!
The winner of prize pack two will also get a gorgeous handmade bag by the talented Katie Alender and tons of bookmarks and a New Moon magnet featuring Taylor Lautner!

PRIZE PACK 3 (UK only):
After the winner of prize pack 2 has chosen their books, you can pick 2 books out of the remaining 4 books. You also get a copy of the UK version of The Demon’s Lexicon, a signed copy of Ballads of Suburbia and tons of bookmarks similar to the ones in prize pack 2!

Contest opened to blog followers (via Google Reader or email) only. New followers are welcome!

You will be entered accordingly based on the country you live in. If you’re living in US you can’t enter for the UK prize pack, and vice versa for those in UK. But everyone is entered for the prize pack 1 which is opened worldwide!

For extra entries:
+2 if you’re an old follower
+1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber
+1 if you already follow or start following me on Twitter (@readingthisbook)
+1 if you tweet about this giveaway and mention me (@readingthisbook)
+1 if you link to this giveaway on your blog/sidebar/Facebook, etc.
+1 for every person you refer, they have to state that YOU referred them.
+8 if you pre-ordered The Demon’s Covenant on any of the online retailers (must show screenshot). Send a email to kate.readthisbook (at) gmail (dot) com with the subject: Demon’s Covenant pre-order and attach the screenshot to show proof of purchase.

Because I am such a big fan of Sarah Rees Brennan, you get extra 8 entries if you pre-order The Demon’s Covenant! The Book Depository is selling UK version of The Demon’s Covenant for just $5.24!

Thank you to Stephanie Kuehnert, Katie Alender, Sydney Salter, and Simon & Schuster UK for the prizes.

Contest closes 20th April!


FILL UP THE FORM HERE TO ENTER THE CONTEST!


Contest is now CLOSED.

Comments on: "Blogoversary Giveaway!" (25)

  1. Naina Haria said:

    Hi already follow you on Twitter.

    Tweeted too. x

  2. Yikes!! thanks for the fun contest!!

  3. Great giveaway!! I hope I win!!! πŸ™‚

  4. Oh wow, this is such an amazing contest ! Thank you for giving us the opportunity for all of us to win ! Good luck to all of us !

  5. Karlie Jai said:

    Urm. I accept that I must be very dense, but I can’t actually see how you follow the blog. I have entered the contest under the assumption that I shall follow you immediately, but it’s turning out to be more tricky than I originally thought. I shall rectify this immediately! I also ticked the pre order TDC box, and can;t find your email address for the screencap. *headdesk* It’s been a long day. : )

  6. thanks for the opportunity

  7. Happy Blogoversary!!! And here’s to many more blogging years πŸ™‚ Awesome giveaway!

    • I apologise if my entry was sent in more than once. I had some problems with my internet and ended up clicking more than once =/

  8. Happy anniversary πŸ™‚

  9. Congrats!!!

    +1 new subscriber
    +1 following on twitter (SmartGirls_Read)
    +1 tweet: http://twitter.com/SmartGirls_Read/status/10526173367
    +1 Sidebar: http://smartgirls-read.blogspot.com/

    Great Contest, thanks for having an international prize pack ^^

    Mariana S
    sarima89 at gmail dot com

  10. It is a really awesome contest, thank you so much!
    I have a question, though. I have a literature blog in which i’m telling about you and the conest- but it is in Hebrew. does it still count?

    +1 if you link to this giveaway on your blog/sidebar/Facebook, etc.

    and what does this:
    +1 new Google reader/email follower/subscriber
    : mean?

  11. Hi! awesome contest! thank you for great opportunity to win favourite books! i am follow you on Twitter and tweeted too

  12. cool comp have rt and i follow @kikicomp

  13. Fantastic giveaway! πŸ™‚

  14. than you =D

  15. Julie Henderson said:

    follow on twitter @leiajulie and tweeted comp

  16. great giveaway!

  17. Doreen R said:

    having trouble finding your google friend so I can follow.

  18. **throws confetti** Happy blogoversary! **throws MORE confetti** Thanks for celebrating your day with all of us! =0)

    (Oh…on the GOOGLE Friend thing…I couldn’t find your button to friend either, but I did add the feed via the site address to my GOOGLE READER.) Happy reading!

  19. shelleyraedesigns said:

    Crossing my fingers πŸ™‚

  20. WOW! Awesome swag!! Thanks for doing this contest, it looks totally cool. I would follow you but I don’t generally follow RSSfeeds and I don’t see anything else… So, yeah.

    Anyways,
    +1 Twitter follower
    +1 Tweeted
    +1 Link on sidebar (http://seaofpages.blogspot.com)

    Thanks,
    Arya

Comments are closed.

