YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (46)

I didn’t get a lot of books this week but it was still a good week! I haven’t been reading much lately hence the lack of reviews, but hopefully I’ll get out of this reading slump soon!


Bleeding Violet by Dia Reeves
Love can be a dangerous thing….
Hanna simply wants to be loved. With a head plagued by hallucinations, a medicine cabinet full of pills, and a closet stuffed with frilly, violet dresses, Hanna’s tired of being the outcast, the weird girl, the freak. So she runs away to Portero, Texas in search of a new home.

But Portero is a stranger town than Hanna expects. As she tries to make a place for herself, she discovers dark secrets that would terrify any normal soul. Good thing for Hanna, she’s far from normal. As this crazy girl meets an even crazier town, only two things are certain: Anything can happen and no one is safe.


My Soul to Save by Rachel Vincent
“If she were going to die, I’d already be screaming. I’m a banshee. That’s what we do.”

The last thing Kaylee needs right now is to be skipping school, breaking her dad’s ironclad curfew and putting her boyfriend’s loyalty to the test. But starry-eyed teens are trading their souls for a flickering lifetime of fame and fortune in exchange for eternity in the Netherworld — a consequence they can’t possibly understand. Kaylee can’t let that happen, even if trying to save their souls means putting her own at risk….

By the way, did you know that the amazing Book Depository is going to ship BRIGHTLY WOVEN on March 1st? 22 days before the actual release date??!! Yeah! Awesome! It’s way ahead of Amazon!

A quick shoutout to some fantastic March releases: BEFORE I FALL, THE BODY FINDER, HEX HALL, HOURGLASS and THE SKY IS EVERYWHERE.

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (46)" (3)

  1. I love Bleeding Violet! 8D Have fun reading~

  2. Bleeding Violet is freaking. awesome. seriously. I hope you like it!

  3. I want to read both of these books. I hope that you will enjoy them. Here’s Mine.

Leave a Reply

