YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (44)

Confucius once said “No matter how busy you may think you are, you must find time for reading, or surrender yourself to self-chosen ignorance.” So, I shall try to read as much as I can, whenever I can.

Last week I did not do IMM because I was terribly busy but it was a fantastic week for me. I received books almost every day and that makes me happy. Best of all, nothing was bought/from the library.

This week, I borrowed one book from the library. No images, sorry! Super busy.

Received:
Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick (won from the Book Angel contest at The Story Siren)
In a Heartbeat by Loretta Ellsworth (for the blog tour.)
Heist Society by Ally Carter (for review)
The Ghost and the Goth by Stacey Kade (for review)
Going Bovine by Libba Bray (for review as well)
I also received swag from various authors, thank you so much!

Borrowed:
By The Time You Read This, I’ll Be Dead by Julie Ann Peters

I am super excited to read my new books. They all sound very good. Hey! Libba Bray’s book has a shiny sticker on the front now, how cool is that?!

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (44)" (9)

  1. Great book haul!! I really enjoyed Hush Hush!!!=)

    Happy Reading!!

    http://chas-n-kai.blogspot.com/2010/02/in-my-mailbox-6.html

  2. Great books! I just finished Hush, Hush this week. I’m looking forward to reading In a Heartbeat and Heist Society so I’ll be eager to hear what you think of them. Happy reading!

  3. They all look like great books – I’ve got several of them on my TBR list. Happy reading🙂

  4. Sound like good books! Happy reading. My mailbox is at The Crowded Leaf.

  5. Ooh, I love swag! And nice, you won Hush, Hush! Congrats!🙂 What I’m excited to read though is Heist Society. Hehe. Enjoy!

  6. by the time you read this is AWESOME and I really want to read Going Bovine.🙂

    Any chance (if you haven’t yet) you could check out this post and enter the giveaway? It would mean a TON for my family (full details there):

    http://shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com/2010/02/you-read-my-review-now-win.html

  7. Hush, Hush was awesome🙂 Loved it. By The Time You Read This, I’ll Be Dead Looks superb, hope you enjoy .Can’t wait to hear your thoughts. Happy Reading!!

  8. I have Hush Hush on my shelf, still on my To Be Read list. Here’s Mine

  9. hey i hope you will read eternal too by cynthia leitich smith its good..

Leave a Reply

