YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (43)

This week was a really good week! =) I was shocked to see an ARC of Ever at the bookstore. It was pubished in 2008 so you can imagine how old this book was, and I paid $6 for it, but it was the first time I bought an ARC from a bookstore. I don’t even think they’re allowed to sell it. But still, it was a bargain and in good condition. Oh and I read Some Girls Are on the subway ride home and missed my stop. This book is incredible I’m telling you.

Received:
Daughters of Fortune by Tara Hyland
Island Sting by Bonnie J. Doerr

Bought:
Ever by Gail Carson Levine
Some Girls Are by Courtney Summers

Borrowed:
Jumping Off Swings by Jo Knowles
VIP Lounge by Ed Decter and Laura J. Burns

Overall it was a pretty good week! What did you get in your mailbox?

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (43)" (10)

  1. These all look like good reads! I hope you enjoy them all!

    I have a contest running on my blog right now for the book Break by Hannah Moskowitz. Feel free to check it out.🙂

  2. Some Girls Are is amazing, a really really good book!! Enjoy🙂

  3. I really need to read Some Girls Are, especially if it’s missing-your-stop good. How weird to find an ARC in a regular bookstore though!

  4. These look good. I have been reading great reviews of Some Girls Are.

  5. They all look like great books. Happy reading!

  6. Awesome group of books – I hope you enjoy them – I want to pick up Some girls Are – cant wait to hear what you think!

  7. i REALLY want to read Some Girls Are..

    Please stop by my blog and check out mine!🙂

  8. You had a good week. My mailbox is at The Crowded Leaf.

  9. Looks like you had quite a good week this week. I haven’t read any of those. Hope you enjoy reading all your books.

  10. Awe, Jumping Off Swings🙂 I really want to read that one. Happy reading to you!

Leave a Reply

