YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (42)

It was quite a good week.🙂

Received from Kristi from Books For Grabs.

The Secret Year by Jennifer Hubbard (Tenner book! *squee* Among all the books I received this week, it was TSY which I was most excited for. I finished it in one day, it was amazing!)
Swoon by Nina Malkin (Excited for this! I have heard some good things about it.)
If I Stay by Gayle Forman (Already read this months ago but it is nice to have my own copy.)
Hold Still by Nina Lacour (I am looking forward to this too!)

You probably notice that there are three books out of the four which I received that are related to death. Haha. I guess I like reading sad books? xD I also received some bookmarks from some authors. You know who you are, thank you.

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (42)" (11)

  1. Kate! I am sooo jealous. I want all of those except Swoon for which I have a signed copy I won from Nina🙂

    Swoon isn’t quite for everyone but I loved it and can’t wait to see what she writes next😀

  2. Oooh i’ve read If I stay – it’s a beautiful book.

  3. If I Stay made my top reads of 2009 it is amazing and so is hold still. Swoon is amazing too, nearly finished that myself

  4. I’ve hear mixed reviews over swoon. I want to know what it’s like. I hope you enjoy it. happy reading

  5. I love Swoon! I hope you enjoy it!! =D And all your other books, of course.

  6. Ooh, I want all of those except for Hold Still, which I’ve already read and loved. Great week!

  7. Great books! They all look so good! I hope you enjoy them!🙂

  8. Hope you enjoy them! My mailbox is at The Crowded Leaf.

  9. These look great! I am really looking forward to If I Stay.

  10. Enjoy the books!😀

  11. Oh, great pile of books! I am waiting impatiently for my copy of If I Stay to come in at the library!! Secret Year is on my wish list too!

Leave a Reply

