YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Archive for January 2, 2010

In My Mailbox (39)

Hey! It’s time for the first In My Mailbox of 2010!!

Received:
Mia the Magnificent by Eileen Boggess
Looks cute! It will be fun to read during days when I am swamped with homework and need something light to read.

Borrowed:
Pure by Terra Elan McVoy
Beautiful Americans by Lucy Silag
Another Faust by Daniel and Dina Nayeri

Been wanting to read these for a while! I like how Beautiful Americans has bloggers quoted in it, go bloggers!

I also got some swag for a lovely author, you know who you are, so thank you!

Since IMM is usually the most viewed post, can I ask you guys a quick question: would you like to see more personal content on my blog? As well as things NOT related to books (e.g. makeup, clothes…). Let me know please!

Writing Tips from many authors!

Jackson Pearce put together this amazing video of writing tips from MANY authors including, Maggie Stiefvater (yay!), Margaret Sothl, Carrie Ryan, Jaclyn Dolamore, Michelle Zink, R.J. Anderson, Kami Garcia, Becca Fitzpatrick, L.K. Madigan, Aimee Friedman and Aprilynne Pike!

What an inspiring video!