YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Hey all. It’s December and very soon it will be 2010! Well, coming this January, is a new series by Ben Horton. Monster Republic!


(click to view it full size)
SYNOPSIS: An explosion in a nuclear power plant. Kids patched up with scavenged body parts and bionic implants. A growing army of superhuman soldiers programmed for destruction. ‘No’, whispered Cameron to the monster in the glass. And he watched it shaking its hideous head. ‘That’s not me. You’re not me’. As commercial and compelling as a computer game, this is the first book in a major new series.

I will be giving away two signed finished copies of the book, yes two winners!

HOW TO ENTER:


As not many people were entering I decided to make it easy for everyone and just comment below to enter. However, those who have subscribed to my blog will be getting SIX entries. πŸ™‚

If you sign up now and also comment you will get six entries too (including your comment). Just include in your comment that you have subscribed.

CONTEST EXTENDED till Jan 25 2010.

On the right sidebar, click sign me up under email subscriptions.
You should get an email to confirm the subscription.
Click the link provided to confirm the subscription.
Forward the email to kate.readthisbook [at] gmail [dot] com so that I will know you have subscribed to my blog. (And I will be checking)

The email you forward to me should look like this:

Not sure? Ask in the comments. COMMENTS POSTED WILL NOT BE COUNTED AS ENTRIES.

Contest ends December 31st Jan 25, opened worldwide.

CONTEST CLOSED! CONGRATS TO THE WINNERS!

Comments on: "Contest: 2 signed copies of MONSTER REPUBLIC" (29)

  1. Great contest! I read a review for this book not long ago and it sounds very promising. I emailed my entry – thanks!

  2. hey hope I win the book!

  3. This book does sound interesting, I will tweet this to get you some attention.

  4. whatinabox said:

    I subscribed. Thanks so much!

  5. Please enter me as I have tweeted the ad. Thanks.

  6. I have subscribed to your blog & would love to win this amazing book.

    Thanks for running this fantastic giveaway.

    @Coistycat on Twitter.

    Good Luck to all who enter. xx

  7. I would love to win this book.
    I subscribed.

  8. Hi have a bit of a problem, due to my e-mail account becoming full i had to delete loads of mails and i have gone & deleted the subsription mail i was to forward to you.

    I have tried to subscribe again but no e-mail. I am unsure how to unsubscribe so was wondering if you can do this so that i may enter this fantastic giveawy.

    Thanks

    @Coistycat on Twitter

  9. Great contest! I subscribed and forwarded the email πŸ™‚

  10. Thanks for the contest. Emailed you my subscription.

  11. i thought I entered…but I’d LOVE too.

  12. I clicked to subscribe, and it says I am BUT I did not get an email to forward to you. 😦

    Please enter me. Thank you, MIranda
    Sweet Vernal Zephyr

  13. I’ve forwarded the subscription email =)
    this book has been sitting on my wishlist for a while now, thanks for hosting the giveaway!

    ninefly(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. I forwarded the email. I would love to enter thus contest!

  15. Enter me =D

  16. I subscribed and forwarded the email. Thanks for this amazing contest I hope I win! πŸ™‚

  17. Great contest! Enter me please!

  18. I’ve read this book as an ARC, it was so good! I’d love a finished signed copy! Count me in please.

    I’ve also subscribed, email shall be coming your way shortly! πŸ™‚

  19. ck.twilighter (Chasity) said:

    Aloha… I am subscribed and I forwarded the confirmation to you!!

    Thank you!!!

  20. @paulinepppp (twitter).

    I ve subscribed. Please can I enter πŸ™‚

  21. hey there!! i’ve subscribed to your blog and have done everything required to win this book. thnx!!! oh i wish it’s me!! please!!!

  22. Bonnie M. said:

    This book looks thrilling! I’d like to enter. I’ve subbed to your blog via e-mail too by the way.

  23. Wow! Looks very intriguing…hope I win one! πŸ˜€

    I suscribed to your blog also!

  24. Sounds great! I hadn’t heard of this one before. Thanks!

  25. I’d like to enter and I just subscribed to your blog and forwarded you the e-mail.

  26. @lurvlylucy said:

    Sounds like a fun read! Please can you enter me

    Thanks

    Lucy

  27. i read this book in 2 days i couldn’t put it down and it is worth any bodies time.

  28. Sounds good to me can I be entered too please

Comments are closed.

