YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Waiting on Wednesday (22)


Scarlett Fever by Maureen Johnson
Release date: February 1st 2010 by Scholastic Point
Synopsis:

Ever since Mrs. Amberson, the former-aspiring-actress-turned-agent, entered Scarlett Martin’s life, nothing has been the same.

She’s still in charge of the Empire Suite in her family’s hotel, but she’s now also Mrs. Amberson’s assistant, running around town for her star client, Chelsea – a Broadway star Scarlett’s age with a knack for making her feel insignificant.

Scarlett’s also trying to juggle sophomore year classes, her lab partner who is being just a little TOO nice, and getting over the boy who broke her heart.

In the midst of all this, her parents drop a bombshell that threatens to change her New York life forever…

Maureen Johnson’s Twitter is hilarious, and I loved Suite Scarlett so I will be reading the sequel. Oh and I simply adore purple. ❤

Comments on: "Waiting on Wednesday (22)" (3)

  1. I have Suite Scarlett to read, so I need to read the first one before the sequel. And yes I agree, Maureen is hilarious on Twitter 🙂

  2. readwhatyouknow said:

    I love the purple too. I can’t wait for this one! 😀

  3. I absolutely loved Suite Scarlett, and I can’t wait for this one! Love the cover, too — purple is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

