YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009


Synopsis: There’s something achingly familiar about Daniel Grigori.

Mysterious and aloof, he captures Luce Price’s attention from the moment she sees him on her first day at the Sword & Cross boarding school in sultry Savannah, Georgia. He’s the one bright spot in a place where cell phones are forbidden, the other students are all screw-ups, and security cameras watch every move.

Even though Daniel wants nothing to do with Luce–and goes out of his way to make that very clear–she can’t let it go. Drawn to him like a moth to a flame, she has to find out what Daniel is so desperate to keep secret . . . even if it kills her.

Dangerously exciting and darkly romantic, Fallen is a page turning thriller and the ultimate love story.

Check out this cool trailer!

I am giving away a brand new arc of Fallen by Lauren Kate to a lucky winner! This is another book that is highly anticipated.

Edit: Let’s make this contest more exciting. You can win the following as well!

1 bookmark of The Dark Days of Hamburger Hampin (signed)
1 bookmark of Princess For Hire (signed)
1 bookmark of The Dark Divine (signed)
1 Give Up The Ghost bookmark
1 Violet on The Runway bookmark
1 bookmark of Go Your Own Way (signed)

If more than 100 people enter, I am throwing in a signed Fade by Lisa McMann (hardcover) as well. Everything to one lucky winner!

Contest ends: November 25th
OPEN WORLDWIDE!
Extra entries:
+1 point for every comment made on my reviews. (REVIEWS ONLY) Post here the title of the posts you commented on.
+2 for linking on your blog sidebar/blog.

Good luck! Oh by the way, if your comment doesn’t show up, it is most likely being held for moderation because it contains a link. No worries, I’ll approve it as soon as possible.

To clarify, winners will be drawn out of hat randomly.

ARC courtesy of Random House.

Comments on: "Contest: Fallen by Lauren Kate & swag" (111)

  1. OMG! THAT TRAILER! SO GOOD! I WANT

    +2 in side bar…

  2. I so want this book! Please enter me.

    +2 sidebar link

  3. Wow, great contest! Please enter me🙂

    Sara
    sosarora_11(AT)hotmail(DOT)com

  4. Ooo. Please enter me🙂

  5. Please include me.

    +2 linked in sidebar: http://donnasbloghome.blogspot.com/

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  6. InfinitePlaylist said:

    Please enter me🙂

  7. Please include me as well! I’m sooo curious about Fallen!😀

    +2 for sidebar link

    piratepenguinreads(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. OMG I’m dying to read this. I really am🙂

    I commented on 11 post:
    -Give up the ghost
    -Blue Moon
    -Killer
    -Once a witch
    -Rampant
    -The hunger games
    -Hush Hush
    -As you wish
    -Wicked Lovely
    – Evernight
    -Evermore

    also +2 for posting on my sidebar:
    monsterofbooks.blogspot.com

    I would love to enter:
    maurakltz@hotmail.com

  9. I want to read this!

    +2 posting in sidebar (http://yayreads.blogspot.com)

    yayreads@hotmail.com

  10. This book looks amazing, and I would LOVE to win it. x.
    Jenna
    big-pink-fish@hotmail.com

  11. I really want this book so much! I love the cover and I love that it’s about angels too! I hope I win, thanks for this amazing contest!

  12. Eeek! Exciting!! I want to read this book very badly!

    Mariah
    penguinqueen(at)hotmail(dot)com

  13. I want to read this book!

    jennifer_yniguez@yahoo.com

  14. pepsivanilla said:

    Please count me in🙂 This book sounds amazing!

    Commented on:
    Shiver
    Blue Moon
    Sleepless
    Give Up the Ghost
    (+4)

    pepsivanilla14(at)hotmail(dot)com

  15. Enter me, please!🙂

    +2 for linking on my sidebar – http://robolobolynsbooks.blogspot.com/

    Robyn🙂

  16. Wow, great contest! thanks for having it!

    Taylor
    book_worm127@yahoo.com

  17. Wow ! What a trailer! I didn’t see it ! Now I want to read the book more than before ! Please enter me in the contest !

    trickylila(at)hotmail(dot)fr

  18. +20 commented

    Giving Up Ghost
    Sleepless
    Blue Moon
    Love is the higher law
    Shiver
    Killer
    Once a Witch
    Rampant
    The Hunger Games
    Sea Change
    Girl Stays in the Picture
    Hush Hush
    As You wish
    Prada and Prejudice
    Donut Days
    L.A. Candy
    The Demon’s of Lexicon
    Wicked Lovely
    Slaone Sisters
    Twenty Boy Summer

    +2 blogged
    http://juniperrbreeeze.blogspot.com/2009/10/october-contests.html

    cindyc725 at gmail dot com

  19. I can’t wait to read this book
    please enter me in the giveaway

  20. Count me in!

    Sara M
    sara_UFblog [at] yahoo [dot] com

  21. Wow, it’s international! Please enter me🙂

  22. I commented on these reviews

    Give Up the Ghost
    Sleepless
    Blue Moon
    Shiver
    Once A Witch
    The Hunger Games
    Demon Lexicon
    Sea Change
    Girls Stay in the Picture
    Hush,Hush
    Faery Rebels
    As you Wish
    Wicker Lovely
    20 Boys Summer
    The Hollow

    elaing8(at)netscape(dot)net

  23. I love that cover! It’ so sad and romantic and I think the story is like that. I can’t wait to read this book! I love stories about angels

    +1 point for every comment made on my reviews. (REVIEWS ONLY) Post here the title of the posts you commented on.
    https://readthisbook.wordpress.com/2009/10/13/blue-moon-by-alyson-noel/#comment-4657

    caroliza91@hotmail.com

  24. Please count me in! I’ll also post a link about it in my sidebar🙂

    kathrin.p(at)gmail(dot)com

  25. Count me in please

    +2 posted
    http://throuthehaze-reads.blogspot.com/2009/10/fallen-giveaway.html

    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  26. +2 posted it up on my blog (http://myteatimeisbooktime.blogspot.com/2009/10/shout-outanother-contest_31.html)

    +1 commented on Love is the Higher Law
    +1 commented on Sleepless
    +1commented on Blue Moon
    +1 Shiver
    +1 Once a Witch
    +1 Rampant
    +1 Hunger Games
    +1 Hush, Hush
    +1 As You Wish

    jennay1221(at)gmail(dot)com

    thanks!!!

  27. I’d love to play please.

    lesly7ch(at)yahoo(dot)com

  28. Would love a chance to win.

    jjameli(at)cableone(dot)net

  29. Wow this is a great contest.

    Posts commented on:
    Love is the Higher Law
    Give Up The Ghost
    Sleepless
    Blue Moon
    Shiver
    Killer
    Once A Witch
    Rampant
    The Hunger Games
    Sea Change
    Girl Stays in the Picture
    Hush Hush
    As You Wish
    Prada and Prejudice
    Donut Days
    L.A Candy
    The Demon’s Lexicon
    Knife
    Wicked Lovely
    Sloane Sister’s
    Twenty Boy Summer
    The Hollow
    Evernight
    Bad Girls Don’t Die

    everythingtodowithbooks@gmail.com

  30. Great contest! Please enter me.

    I posted on my sidebar: http://abookloversdiary.blogspot.com/

    bookloversdiary@yahoo.com

  31. Awesome, please count me in😉

    Commented:
    +1Love is the Higher Law,
    +1Give up the Ghost
    +1Evermore
    +1Shiver
    +1The Hunger Games
    +1Hush Hush
    +2 Link on sidebar: http://entrelibelulas.blogspot.com/

    sarima89(at)gmail(dot)com

  32. 1inseveralbillion said:

    Thanks for the international competition! Please enter me🙂
    june.mmix@gmail.com

    Comments on
    -Hush Hush
    -Wicked Lovely
    -Evernight
    -Being Nikki

  33. International contest! Thanks!

    +2 The contest link is on my sidebar
    (chase-unwritten.blogspot.com)

    Commented on:
    – Love Is The Higher Law
    – Give Up The Ghost
    – Sleepless
    – Blue Moon
    – Shiver
    – Killer
    – Hush, Hush

    hanjie.1992@live.com.my

  34. This is a really good contest, (yay its international) please enter me

    +35 comments on reviews

    Give up the ghost
    Sleepless
    Shiver
    Once a witch
    Rampant
    The Hunger Games
    Sea Change
    Hush Hush
    As you wish
    Prada & Prejudice
    Donut Days
    Twenty Boy Summer
    L.A Candy
    The Demon’s Lexicon
    Knife
    Wicked Lovely
    Sloane Sisters
    Twenty Boy Summer
    The Hollow
    Silver Phoenix
    So not happening
    Audrey, Wait!
    Death by Denim
    Shrinking Violet
    My Big Nose & other natural disasters
    Evernight
    Being Nikki
    Beautiful Disaster
    Project 17
    The season
    Just one wish
    Oh. My. Gods
    Fade
    My Fair Godmother
    Models Don’t eat chocolate cookies

    Seahn
    seahn-gallagher(at)hotmail(dot)com

  35. Please enter me. Thanks!

  36. +1 Give up the Ghost review

    milkavainamo(at)lyseo(dot)edu(dot)ouka(dot)fi

  37. Scott Romanski said:

    Count me in.

  38. Please enter me🙂

  39. + 1 commented on Balled’s review

  40. Please count me in!

    Re-posted your contest at http://contests-freebies.blogspot.com/2009/11/fallen-giveaway-at-rtb.html

    Cherry
    mischivusfairy-inbox12 [AT] yahoo [DOT] com

  41. Ooooh! I’d love to enter this🙂

    +2 on the sidebar http://abookfulofthoughts.blogspot.com/

    justeena_25(at)yahoo(dot)ca

  42. Great Contest!

    I liked this contest on my sidebar> http://letter-garden.blogspot.com/

  43. +2 linked to sidebar at http://inwhichagirl.blogspot.com/

    chocowrites[at]gmail[dot]com

  44. Enterme please. I really want to read this book and the swag looks awesome.

    jen4777[at]hotmail.com

  45. Commented on your reviews:
    – Ballads of Suburbia
    – Love if the Higher Law
    – Give Up the Ghost
    – Sleepless
    – Blue Moon
    – Shiver

    jen4777[at]hotmail.com

  46. I’ve been wanting to read read this book keep seeing good reviews. I’d love to enter and hopefully win this book.

    misty_labean@yahoo.com

  47. I forgot to mention I am a follower and added to my side bar/ blog roll at http://paranormalbooklovers.blogspot.com

    misty_labean@yahoo.com

  48. the book looks great, thanks for the giveaway!

    adbcoz(AT)gmail(dot)com

  49. Great contest, enter me please!

    +2 sidebar
    http://todoesfacilsi.blogspot.com/

    sheere.dry@gmail.com

  50. +6 Commented on:
    – Killer
    – Once A Witch
    – Rampant
    – The Hunger Games
    – Sea Change
    – Girl Stays in the Picture

    jen4777[at]hotmail.com

  51. I’d love to be considered for this book.

    Thanks

    Michelle

  52. Please enter me!

    +2 in sidebar. [http://www.contestaroundtheblogginguniverse.blogspot.com]
    +28 for commenting on reviews.

    Commented on:
    -Ash
    -Ballads of Suburbia
    -Love is the Higher Law
    -Give Up The Ghost
    -Sleepless
    -Blue Moon
    -Shiver
    -Killer
    -Once a Witch
    -Rampant
    -The Hunger Games
    -Sea Change
    -Girl Stays in the Picture
    -Hush Hush
    -As You Wish
    -Prada and Prejudice
    -Donut Days
    -LA Candy
    -The Demon’s Lexicon
    -Knife
    -Wicked Lovely
    -Sloane Sisters
    -20 Boy Summer
    -The Hollow
    -Silver Phenix
    -So Not Happening
    -Audrey, Wait!
    -Death by Denim

    hope.
    hopesblog[at]hotmail[dot]com

  53. Please enter me in!

    Thanks,
    krae991@yahoo.com

  54. I would love to read this book..please enter me!

    +2And I blogged about the contest here.
    belle2211(at)yahoo(dot)com

  55. Pleasepleaseplease enter me!

    Commented on:

    +1 Ash
    +1 Give Up The Ghost
    +1 Ballads of Suburbia
    +1 Blue Moon

    shutupjessicasreading at gmaildotcom

  56. Does Lauren Kate have a website?

    Kate’s reply:

    At the moment a Google search says no. But maybe in future she’ll have one. If you’re planning on requesting an arc, I think there might not be any more left. Lots of people been getting Fallen these few weeks so I’m glad I managed to reserve one for giveaway.

    Fallen book website: http://www.fallenbooks.com

    Lauren Kate also has another book coming out in a few days! The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove.🙂

  57. I SO want to read Fallen! So, so, so, so, soooo want need it. That trailer is awesome. The cover is gorgeous. I love fallen angels. The story sounds amazing. What more? Oh! A fantastic contest. Yeah, I’m in love😀

    +36 for comments
    Shiver
    The Hunger Games
    Ash
    Ballads of Suburbia
    Love Is The Higher Law
    Give Up The Ghost
    Sleepless
    Blue Moon
    Killer
    Once A Witch
    Rampant
    Sea Change
    Girl Stays In The Picture
    Hush, Hush
    As You Wish
    Prada and Prejudice
    Donut Days
    L.A Candy
    The Demon’s Lexicon
    Knife
    Wicked Lovely
    Sloane Sisters
    Twenty Boy Summer
    The Hpollow
    Silver Phoenix
    So Not Happening
    Audrey, Wait!
    Death By Denim
    A Map Of The Known World
    Shrinking Violet
    My Nose And Other Natural Disasters
    Evernight
    Bad Girls Don’t Die
    Being Nikki
    Beautiful Disaster
    Project 17

    – And that’s all for tonight because I’m so tired. Might do more tomorrow LOL

    THANK YOU!
    hanging.by.a.moment_@hotmail.com

  58. Count me in!

  59. Great contest!

    andrearobbins10@yahoo.com

    +2 sidebar: ireadd.blogspot.com

    Commented on reviews:
    +1 Love Is The Higher Law
    +1 Sleepless
    +1 Shiver
    +1 Rampant
    +1 Sea Change
    +1 Girl Stays In The Picture
    +1 Hush, Hush
    +1 As You Wish
    +1 L.A. Candy
    +1 The Demon’s Lexicon
    +1 Silver Phoenix
    +1 My Big Nose and Other Natural Disasters
    +1 Bad Girls Don’t Die
    +1 Beautiful Mistake
    +1 Saving Juliet
    +1 Purge
    +1 Oh. My. Gods.
    +1 Privilege

  60. cool contest

    cindysku07@aol.com

  61. Oh how I long to read this book! Thank you for the opportunity!

  62. Please Enter Me! Thanks

    toryaslim822@aol.com

  63. nati_1825 said:

    enter plis!!!

    nati_1825@hotmail.com

  64. This looks like an awesome book!

  65. Hi. I forgot to mention that the link to your contest is now on the sidebar of this site:

    http://the-bibliophiles-lounge.blogspot.com/

    hanjie.1992@live.com.my

    Thanks!

  66. + 16 Commented on reviews:

    – Ash
    – The Pharoh’s Secret
    – Hush Hush
    – As You Wish
    – Prada and Prejudice
    – Donut Days
    – LA Candy
    – The Demon’s Lexicon
    – Knife
    – Wicked Lovely
    – Sloane SIsters
    – Twenty Boy Summer
    – The Hollow
    – Silver Phoenix
    – So Not Happening
    – Audrey! Wait

    jen4777[at]hotmail.com

  67. Do enter me😀
    I just read the blub for the book and it sounds awesome

  68. Would to be enter to win!

    kalynnick AT yahoo DOT com

  69. Linked on sidebar: http://goodgollymisshollybooks.blogspot.com/

    + The Pharaoh’s Secret by Marissa Moss
    + Ash by Malinda Lo
    + Ballads of Suburbia by Stephanie Kuehnert
    + Love is the Higher Law by David Levithan
    + Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler
    + A Map Of The Known World by Lisa Ann Sandell
    + Shrinking Violet by Danielle Joseph
    + Something, Maybe by Elizabeth Scott
    + Purge by Sarah Littman
    + 3 Willows by Ann Brashares

    hollyy.heart.attack(AT)hotmail(DOT)com

  70. Yay! Please count me in!🙂

    +2 linked this on my sidebar
    http://fictiondoesitbetter.blogspot.com/

  71. Oohlala! Count me in, please Kate?
    *googley woogley eyes*

    liyanaland@gmail.com

  72. Caitlin Usignol said:

    I can’t wait for FALLEN to come out. It sounds so exciting.

    usignolc(at)yahooDOTcom

  73. I would love to enter this competition!

    emilycross09@gmail.com

  74. Jennifer L said:

    Sign me up!

    Commented on:
    -The Pharaoh’s Secret
    -Ash, Melinda Lo
    -Ballads of Suburbia
    -Give Up the Ghost
    -Sleepless
    -Sea Change
    -Blue Moon
    -Shiver
    -Once a Witch
    -Rampant
    -The Hunger Games
    -Hush, Hush
    -As You Wish
    -The Demon’s Lexicon
    -Knife
    -Wicked Lovely

    P.S. I am TOTALLY bummed that I just found this blog today and missed the contest for Darklight a few months back. 😦

  75. Oh, amazing giveaway!
    I’m mesmerized!
    Count me in, please!
    tanitalves AT sapo DOT pt

  76. +6 Commented on reviews:
    – Viola in Reel Life
    – Death by Denim
    – A Map of the Kniown World
    – Shrinking Violet
    – My Big Nose and Other Natural Disasters
    -Evernight

    jen4777[at]hotmail.com

  77. I want to enter!! X

  78. awesome contest! I so want to win, so please enter me.

    -kelsey
    krae991@yahoo.com

  79. Love the trailer! Great Givaway!

    +2 sidebar http;//casey62588.blogspot.com

    paranormalfanatic@gmail.com

  80. Wow, the trailer is great! Gotta love the lady who collects cell phones in that box, lol. Thanks for the awesome giveaway.

    +2 linked to your contest here: http://alessandrasplace.blogspot.com/2009/11/winning-wednesday-11-nov-2009.html

    + commented on your reviews of:
    – The Everafter
    – Viola in Reel Life
    – Ash by Malinda Lo
    – Ballads of Suburbia
    – Love is the Higher Law
    – Give Up the Ghost
    – Sleepless
    – Shiver
    – Once a Witch
    – The Hunger Games
    – Sea Change
    – Hush, Hush
    – As You Wish
    – Prada and Prejudice
    – Donut Days
    – L.A. Candy
    – The Demon’s Lexicon
    – Twenty Boy Summer
    – The Hollow
    – So Not Happening
    – Audrey, Wait!
    – A Map of the Known World
    – Shrinking Violet
    – My Big Nose and Other Natural Disasters
    – Evernight
    – Being Nikki
    – Project 17
    – Saving Juliet
    – Bad Girls Don’t Die
    – The Season
    – Something, Maybe
    – Purge

    Sorry for totally spamming your blog, but it looks like we have a very similar reading taste. Only that I haven’t been a teen for several years, but, you know, that’s just a tiny detail.

  81. towerofbooks said:

    Count me in!

    plus 2 for linked on sidebar (http://towerofbooks.wordpress.com)

    towerofbooks(at)gmail(dot)com

  82. Great contest:)

    +10 comments on:

    The Everafter
    Ash
    Shiver
    Once a Witch
    Sea Change
    The Hunger Games
    Hush Hush
    Prada&Prejudice
    Knife

    Anja_Kapllani@web.de

    Thanks

  83. oh i forgot i

    +1 I also commented on Give up the Ghost

  84. sherie buck said:

    can I enter please I commented on Ash by Malinda Looks a real good read, got to be my next book.
    follow on twitter @sherieannb

  85. LOved the trailer .
    PLEase enter me .

  86. enter me please. will post on some of your posts later😉

    rubs.escalona [at] gmail.com

  87. Would give anything to win a signed copy of FADE. I LOVE LISA MCMANN! She is AMAZING! Fallen sounds like a good book!

    Posted link on my facebook (does that count?)
    Commented on
    Ash
    The Everafter
    Sea Change
    Hush Hush
    The Hunger Games
    Evernight
    Saving Juliet

  88. This is such a cool contest! thanks for the giveaway! Please enter me in the contest

  89. Awesome contest! I can’t wait to read this book. Please enter me in.

    truexillusions@aol.com

  90. Great contest!
    Please count me in.
    estereta(at)ymail(dot)com

  91. Nancye Davis said:

    This looks like an awesome book! Please enter me.

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  92. Please count me in! I really want to read this book!

    +1 Commented on the review of Prophecy of the Sisters by Michelle Zink

    +1 Commented on the review of Ice by Sarah Beth Durst

    +1 Commented on the review of The Everafter by Amy Huntley

    +2 Blogged.
    http://aik-friendsnfamily.blogspot.com/2009/08/list-of-worldwide-giveaways.html

  93. enter me!! please!!!!!!

    +2 Sidebar: http://doramamania.blogspot.com/

  94. ahh how awesome! enter me please! (:

  95. +1 Please enter me in your contest! From your review I think the book sounds even better then I had originally thought it might be!

    +2 I am attaching your link to my blog!
    http://thebookfairybookshelf.blogspot.com/

    Kate’s reply:o_O I have not even posted my review yet.
    And your blog link does not work so I’m not counting the extra entry.

  96. I have commented on
    Fallen!! ( Love Maggie!! Isn’t she the best?!?!)

    Kate’s reply: Uhh ??? I saw that you commented on the linger posted but that’s not counted as I said REVIEWS ONLY. Sorry.

  97. I want to read this book!
    Please Enter Me!!!!

    maryflorido(at)hotmail(dot)com

  98. Triskaideka said:

    want!!!!

  99. +2 sidebar🙂 http://theveronicaproject.blogspot.com

    Enter me please!

    By the way, greeatt contest ((:

    ~ Veronica

  100. Would love to win this book Please enter me into your draw

    Thanks

  101. i’ll post it on twitter, facebook, imeem, and myspace if thats what it take to sign me up for this contest

  102. I really want to read this book!
    +2 sidebar: http://violeteyesroaming.blogspot.com/

  103. Thanks for the opportunity!

    szaboszilvia(at)gmail(dot)com

Comments are closed.

