YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Read-a-thon hour 19

I’m doing it hourly now since I’ll be up all the way till the end of the read-a-thon. For me, I have 5 more hours to go. My Math sucks so I probably miscalculated some stuff along the way.

Pages Read This Hour: 72
Total Pages Read: 379
Minutes Spent Reading This Hour: 55 mins
Tot. Minutes Spent Reading: 5h 35 min (this isn’t very accurate though)
Books Read This Hour: Positively by Courtney Sheinmel
Books Completed: 2, Love is the Higher Law by David Levithan and Positively by Courtney Sheinmel
Total Mini-Challenges Participated In: 2
Minutes Spent Blogging/Mini-Challenge-ing This Hour: 10 mins maybe
Total Minutes Spent Blogging/Mini-Challenge-ing: 140

Credit to Eva for the list. 😄

Next up… Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. I am SUPER excited for this book!

Here’s my pick for A Musical Mini-Challenge.


Don’t Forget by Demi Lovato

It reminds me of New Moon by Stephenie Meyer. Just look at the lyrics!

Did you forget
That I was even alive
Did you forget
Everything we ever had
Did you forget
Did you forget
About me

Did you regret
Ever standing by my side
Did you forget
What we were feeling inside
Now I’m left to forget
About us

But somewhere we went wrong
We were once so strong
Our love is like a song
You can’t forget it

I swear the second time I heard the song I cried. Yup, actual tears. This song totally fits the book. Edward left Bella. He said “It’s like I never existed.” And Bella is left alone and she still loves him and thinks about him. Not to mention does crazy things like cliff jumping just to ‘see’ Edward. It’s so heartbreaking.

P.S. It’s totally cool that Courtney Sheinmel commented on my post! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

