YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (29)

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

It was a rather slow week last week but this week was fantastic! 🙂 No images, I am tired of using the program on my slow ancient computer to edit the images. I will be playing around with the trial Photoshop over the next few weeks and see if I like it. And maybe request for the latest version of PS for Christmas. Oops, couldn’t resist posting the picture for Fallen even though I’m not a huge fan of the cover. Check out this trailer for Fallen. I loved the one for Very LeFreak as well.

For review:
Fallen by Lauren Kate
There’s something achingly familiar about Daniel Grigori.

Mysterious and aloof, he captures Luce Price’s attention from the moment she sees him on her first day at the Sword & Cross boarding school in sultry Savannah, Georgia. He’s the one bright spot in a place where cell phones are forbidden, the other students are all screw-ups, and security cameras watch every move.

Even though Daniel wants nothing to do with Luce–and goes out of his way to make that very clear–she can’t let it go. Drawn to him like a moth to a flame, she has to find out what Daniel is so desperate to keep secret . . . even if it kills her.

Dangerously exciting and darkly romantic, Fallen is a page turning thriller and the ultimate love story.
Click here to win FALLEN!
I’ve been waiting for this book all week but I gave up when I didn’t get anything after five days. Imagine my surprise when my mom handed me the package. I gasped and immediately tore the package. I gave another gasp when I saw Fallen. Eeeeee! Super excited to get started on this but it will have to wait till late November.

From the library:
I pretty much raided the library. I think there’s $100+ worth of books here.
Devoured by Amanda Marrone
Finished this already. It was good, quite suspenseful.
Love is the Higher Law by David Levithan
Words can’t describe how amazing this book is. While Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist was just okay, I LOVED this book.
Prophecy of the Sisters by Michelle Zink
I am probably the last few on the blogosphere to read PotS. *hangs head in shame*
Ghost Huntress: The Guidance by Marley Gibson
Sequel to the first book. I couldn’t resist!
Positively by Courtney Sheinmel
You have to read this book! It was amazing.
Dani Noir by Nova Ren Suma
I am excited!
Ice by Sarah Beth Durst
Eeee I really like the cover and the synopsis sounds good! Plus I’ve seen a lot of positive reviews of it.

What did you get this week? Hope everyone had a fabulous week! Mine was pretty sucky, but that’s unrelated to books. And I am participating in the read-a-thon. Comments are much appreciated.

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (29)" (11)

  1. Awesome books you got this week. I haven’t read Prophecy of the Sisters yet either. I’ll probably get it in a couple of weeks. Hope you enjoy reading all your books.

  2. Lots of wonderful books this week. Prophecy of the Sisters is really amazing, I hope that you enjoy it. Which is the book that you want to read next?

  3. Wow, I’m so jealous of Fallen! Have fun with your books! 🙂

  4. I got Fallen this week too. So exciting!! Prophecy of the Sisters was amazing and I hope you like it too. Also I’m reading Dani Noir right now and its pretty good. Awesome books this week, enjoy and happy reading!

  5. Prophecy of The Sisters is in my reading stack too! Can’t wait.

  6. sharonlovescats said:

    So jealous of everyone who got Fallen. Dani Noir was so cute. I hope that you love it!

  7. I’m so excited about Ice and Dani Noir, I’m on the book tour for Dani Noir and can’t wait to read it. I’ve been hearing a lot about Fallen lately too and might have to add it to my TBR pile, it definitely sounds interesting.

    Emily
    What Book is That?

  8. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) said:

    That’s great your week was good book-wise. Hope in other aspects it is better this week! I really love the cover of Fallen, actually. Enjoy!!!

  9. I love that cover on Fallen!! 🙂

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

  10. Fallen was great! I need to read Prophecy of the Sister still too! glad you enjoyed so many!

    happy reading!

  11. readwhatyouknow said:

    You did raid the library — good for you. I love reading what people check out from their libraries. “Fallen” was so good, oh my gosh, I loved it!

Leave a Reply

