YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

My Read-a-Thon pile


This is my first time participating in a Read-a-Thon and I thought it would be fun as I probably won’t have time to do it in future.

In my Read-a-Thon pile:
Ash by Malinda Lo (264 pages)
Heavenly by Jennifer Lauren (280 pages)
Love Is the Higher Law by David Levithan (167 pages)
Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
Ghost Huntress: The Guidance by Marley Gibson (310 pages)
Positively by Courtney Sheinmel
Fallen by Lauren Kate (last minute addition as I just received it today!)

I aim to finish at least the first four books. If I should feel bored, I’m sure Catching Fire will get me out of the reading slump. I’m EXCITED! What is in your pile? Share with me your previous Read-a-Thon experience. Toodles, Kate is off to prepare for her Read-a-Thon.

I have no idea how to blog about my Read-a-Thon w/o giving away my undisclosed location. I will be starting at 6 PM, and the timing is for people in Brisbane. Hopefully it’ll go well.

Comments on: "My Read-a-Thon pile" (1)

  1. I missed the readathon this year but I’m really pumped to sign up for and be involved in the next one! It looks like you have a lot of different books on your pile, I hope you got through them all. Keep up the good work!

    Emily

Leave a Reply

