YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Archive for October 21, 2009

Waiting on Wednesday (16)


My Soul to Save (Soul Screamers, #2) by Rachel Vincent
Release date: December 29th 2009 by Harlequin
Synopsis:

“If she were going to die, I’d already be screaming. I’m a banshee. That’s what we do.”

The last thing Kaylee needs right now is to be skipping school, breaking her dad’s ironclad curfew and putting her boyfriend’s loyalty to the test. But starry-eyed teens are trading their souls for a flickering lifetime of fame and fortune in exchange for eternity in the Netherworld — a consequence they can’t possibly understand. Kaylee can’t let that happen, even if trying to save their souls means putting her own at risk….

I really enjoyed My Soul to Take so it’s no question that I cannot wait for the sequel. You should check out this series if you haven’t! By the way, did you know the cover changed? It’s a more closeup shot Kaylee now (the above image is the new cover).

