YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Archive for October 17, 2009

Hush Hush everywhere!

I was pleasantly surprised to see so many copies of Hush Hush (read my raving review here) at the bookstore. In ONE bookstore.

Now, look at this…

Sorry for the pinkish color, it was my shirt. xD Woah, so many copies of Hush Hush! Though I am kind of sad that these aren’t the hardcover version, I want the pretty hardcover really badly. Right now the location of this place is undisclosed but it’s not in USA/UK. πŸ˜› I think after saying I loved Hush Hush more than that book about vampires, the bookstore ordered more copies of Hush Hush. I am glad that I promoted Hush Hush over here and I will continue to promote it!

If you’re a publicist/publisher who wants to send me some Hush Hush swag to give to the bookstore, send me an email! kate.readthisbook [at] gmail [dot] com.

In My Mailbox (28)

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

Nothing for review this week. I can survive. πŸ˜›

From the library:

Suspicion by Kate Brian
Forbidden fruit…
Reed, Noelle, and former Billings Girls Kiran and Taylor have been living it up on St. Barths over winter break. The tropical sun has melted away all the tensions of last semester, and for the first time in months, Reed is happy. She’s got her best friends by her side, she has a palatial suite with an ocean view, and she’s landed Upton, the most sought-after guy on the island.

Reed is falling in love.

But dating Upton makes Reed St. Barths’ highest-profile guest — and not in a good way. Upton has a dark past, and he’s broken a lot of hearts. One of his exes still wants him. And she’ll do whatever it takes to get Reed out of the picture.

Just one book this week but you are always welcome to comment on last week’s IMM (!!!!).

Winners of Darklight & Shiver

Drumroll please…

The winner of DARKLIGHT whose name was drawn out of the hat is…

Jill from http://owlforya.blogspot.com!

*throws confetti*

And the winner of SHIVER UK edition (majority voted for Shiver) is

Giselle!

Congrats to both, I am emailling both of you now.