YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (27)

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

This week might be the BEST week ever in my mailbox. It’s like Christmas in October!

I was hyperventilating when I opened the box. My lovely ARCs! I have been waiting for them since July. XP


Looking good on the bookshelf


The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting gets it’s moment of fame!

The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting *squee* (This is my first ARC that will be published in 2010)
The Everafter by Amy Huntley (Very excited for this.)
The Vinyl Princess by Yvonne Prinz (Music and blogging. Need I say more?)
Viola in Reel Life by Adriana Trigiani (Sounds good!)
Darklight by Lesley Livingston (This is the sequel to the fantastic Wondrous Strange which I loved!)
Pretty Little Liars #6: Killer by Sara Shepard
Ash by Malinda Lo (Wasn’t expecting this. Of course I was pleasantly surprised! Heart the cover for Ash.)
Geektastic: Stories from the Nerd Herd edited by Holly Black and Cecil Castellucci (Did not expect this either. I like this in paperback.)
Heavenly by Jennifer Laurens (I won this, yay! It’s signed!)

I am going to review everything mentioned above. Wow I know. I will be reading them by release date. Since Ash, Geektastic, Viola in Reel Life and Heavenly are already out, I will be reading them first. But I am making an exception for Darklight!

Bought and from the library:
Lament by Maggie Stiefvater (Big fan of Maggie ever since Shiver made me cry.)
Give Up The Ghost by Megan Crewe
Sleepless by Thomas Fahy

A huge thank you to the publishers from HarperCollins and Little Brown, Korianne and Jennifer Laurens.

Hope everyone had a great week!

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (27)" (14)

  1. That looks fantastic!! A bunch of those books are on my TBR pile/books I’m anticipating list as well. Happy reading!

  2. cant wait for your review of dark light!

  3. wow, what a great week for you!! I’m jealous😉

  4. Oh you got some great books! I can’t wait to read Ash and The Body Finder.

    Also, you have an award at my blog! http://whatbrireads.blogspot.com/2009/10/award.html

  5. Fab week this week, get you!!

    Enjoy

  6. We got a lot of the same things:
    The Body Finder
    The Vinyl Princess
    The Everafter
    Geektastic
    Viola in Reel Life

    LOL! Some of them I got a few weeks back…but it’s nice seeing them all together =)

    ENJOY THE LOVELY BOOKISH THINGS!!!!!!!!!

    Sorry about that; I just wanted to be weird for a second…

    Reggie =)
    (Who is being her normal self…not that she IS normal)

  7. Wow what a haul!! Very jealous.

  8. Lucky!! Great books!! Happy reading!

  9. What a great week! Hope you enjoy them all!

  10. Wow, what a fantastic week! Happy reading🙂

  11. Nice stash! Really want to read the body finder too😀
    -AMY

  12. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) said:

    I am reallyreally jealous! Vinyl Princess looks amazing. Enjoy!

  13. Oh! I am so envious of your copy of Vinyl Princess! I see other books I’m curious about in that pile, but that’s the one I’m waiting for! Happy reading!😀

  14. readwhatyouknow said:

    That is the best book week ever! So many books that I’m waiting impatiently for. I think I’m most envious about “The Body Finder” — that cover is just to die for. But then there’s “Darklight” too…

    I just can’t choose.

    But you enjoy them — happy reading!

Leave a Reply

