YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (26)

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

My humble little mailbox didn’t get books this week. But it did get some bookplates and a badge! But I did get one book at the library.


Hate List by Jennifer Brown
Five months ago, Valerie Leftman’s boyfriend, Nick, opened fire on their school cafeteria. Shot trying to stop him, Valerie inadvertently saved the life of a classmate, but was implicated in the shootings because of the list she helped create. A list of people and things she and Nick hated. The list he used to pick his targets.

Now, after a summer of seclusion, Val is forced to confront her guilt as she returns to school to complete her senior year. Haunted by the memory of the boyfriend she still loves and navigating rocky relationships with her family, former friends and the girl whose life she saved, Val must come to grips with the tragedy that took place and her role in it, in order to make amends and move on with her life.

That’s all I got this week.

Please check out the Save SHRINKING VIOLET Campaign and win $25 gift certificate to iTunes or the bookstore of their choice and other books!

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (26)" (6)

  1. Oh I liked this one. Enjoy🙂

  2. I think Hate List sounds like a really interesting book. I hope you enjoy reading it.

  3. Sounds interesting and such an eye-catching cover too!

  4. I really want to read this!! ENJOY!!

  5. HATE LIIIIIIIIST!

    I love that book.

  6. Oh, I have this one! I definitely can’t wait to read it… I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

