YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (19)

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

This week in my mailbox… nothing. Though my mailbox was quite lonely, it’s fine with me as I can tackle my TBR pile. I would say my TBR pile has decreased quite a bit.

I bought something this week, a magazine… does that count? 😛 Anyway let me know what you got this week!

Well see you guys next week.

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (19)" (5)

  1. That’s exactly what I’m trying to do. I gave in and bought one book, but I’ve managed to read a few books to make my pile a bit smaller

  2. I like your outlook on this. I really need to work on my TBR pile which grows everyday.

  3. readwhatyouknow said:

    Ooh, maybe I should do this next week. My TBR pile is taking over my bedroom. But I keep seeing shiny books…

    You have more willpower than I do. Good luck tackling the pile!

  4. It’s always good to have a week where you get nothing.I need that soon because my pile is getting incredibly high so I’m hoping to dwindle it down. Good luck.

  5. I want to join in on the In My Mailbox fun, but sadly I didn’t get any new books this week. I’m waiting on 4 from the Library I have holds on. I did pre-order Shannon Hale’s new one that comes out in Sept though. I also need to get at my To Read List, but usually my Summers is for Library Books or things I picked up at conferences and my own books and new books are for the school year.

    P.S. I’m a new visitor to your site, I’m just to read book blogs, but I like your set up, and your reviews! 🙂

Leave a Reply

