YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

TGIF

The title, my friend, stands for Thank God It’s Friday. Yup it’s friday! Let’s all do a celebratory dance and enjoy the weekend before it’s over. Don’t mind my rambling because today I’m going to be rambling about random things that might not make sense to you but makes complete sense to me.

First off, I finished Prada and Prejudice by Mandy Hubbard and it was the cutest read. I lost track of the number of times I laughed-out-loud while reading it. I’m now reading As You Wish by Jackson Pearce. It’s good so far.

Discovered that Susane Colasanti is writing a book called Something Like Fate which comes out in 2010. I am in love with the title. I really hope the cover doesn’t disappoint!

Interesting article for authors about the dos and don’ts when asking people to blurb your book. Adele has a great guide to when asking authors/publishers for ARCs.

Kay Cassidy’s book THE CINDERELLA SOCIETY is now available for preorder on Amazon. Yay!

Now here’s the really boring part where I talk about history. I know you’re probably thinking “Seriously WTF?”. On August 6 1945 the first atomic bomb was dropped on the Japanese city of Hiroshima. I just wanted to say that I am sorry to all those innocent people who died and were injured during the bombing. But I wished the Japanese had surrendered earlier, they would have avoided this entirely. And if the bomb was not dropped, would the Japanese have continued torturing people? Well I think they would have. And as we are on the topic of history I want to add that I am also very disgusted by the Nanking Massacre. I try to keep my book review blog to be focused on books only so if you want to know more, Google is your friend.

I also want to share this awesome ZOMBIE parody of Taylor Swift – You Belong With Me.

So, I know at this point you’re wondering how random I can possibly get. Don’t worry, congrats, you are reaching the end. To everyone who I owe bookmarks and books, I am super sorry for not sending them out. *Hangs head in shame*

I think everyone is prepared to throw rotten tomatoes at me. This picture will describe how I am feeling right now.

Wishing everyone a great August!

Comments on: "TGIF" (2)

  1. Hahaha, the zombie parody of Taylor Swift’s You Belong with Me is hilarious! =)

    BTW, there’s a contest going on at my blog for a copy of Amy Efaw’s AFTER, in case you wanted to check it out.

    Good thing it’s Friday, have an awesome weekend!

  2. Awww… thanks so much for the shout-out about The Cinderella Society being available for pre-order, Kate! 🙂

Leave a Reply

