YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (17)

In My Mailbox was started by the amazing The Story Siren and she was inspired by wonderful Alea.

Normally I don’t post pictures but this week is special.

Hmm what could be inside?

OMG! The Dark Divine!!!11 *screams* And there are more books at the bottom.

Received:
The Dark Divine by Bree Despain
Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
As You Wish by Jackson Pearce

Sloane Sisters by Anna Carey review found here.
Alphas by Lisi Harrison
Why yes I did do a happy dance and squeal like a kid in a candy store when I saw Hush Hush. I had to go and pick up the other books from the post office as I was asleep when the mailman came. What a fantastic week in my mailbox! Hush Hush AND The Dark Divine! My dream came true!

Bought:
Blue Moon by Alyson Noel
Prada and Prejudice by Mandy Hubbard
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
Blue Moon, P&P, Hunger Games! I’m dying to read them all. I think I’ve bought enough books this month.

Picture time! This empty bookshelf is otherwise known as my ARC bookshelf. All my ARCs go here!

Borrowed:

Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover by Ally Carter
L.A. Candy by Lauren Conrad
Sloane Sisters by Anna Carey
Ally Carter’s book is something I wanted to read for a while now. I’m curious about Lauren’s book, to be honest, I’ve never watched The Hills! LOL! I couldn’t wait for Sloane Sisters arrive so I borrowed it on Monday. Received my own copy on Saturday.

Special thanks to HarperCollins, Egmont USA, Simon & Schuster UK, Korianne, Sharon and the mailman.

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (17)" (22)

  1. towerofbooks said:

    Wow! You had a great week. I’m so jealous that you have Hush, Hush. 😛

  2. Fantastic week for you! I’m happy there were photos. 😉 Happy reading!

  3. Great Week. I really want The Alphas and The Dark Divine.

  4. Great haul this week! The Dark Divine looks amazing, I can’t wait until it’s released (although it seems so far away). Happy reading

  5. So jealous of The Dark Divine and Hush Hush! I can’t wait til I get my copy of LA Candy I want to read it and see.

  6. I am so jealous of you and your awesome mailbox week. Happy reading!

  7. readwhatyouknow said:

    I absolutely want to read “As You Wish!” But, less than a month for those of us without the ARC. ::waits patiently::

    Happy reading!

    (Oh, I love that you thanked the mailman! It made me “aww.”)

  8. Wow, you got a ton of amazing books! The Dark Divine, Hush Hush, and As You Wish all look amazing! I can’t wait to see your reviews for them. Oh, and I read L.A. Candy a couple of weeks ago and I actually kind of liked it. Though, shhh!, don’t tell anyone. lol

  9. Great you got. You’re so lucky. I wish I could get Blue Moon, I have to wait until the library gets it in. Anyway, enjoy all your great books.

  10. I really enjoyed As You Wish–and I can’t wait to read The Dark Divine!

  11. What a great week you had! Congrats on receiving all of those awesome books!

  12. Neat! You got so many wonderful books. I’m so pleased that THE DARK DIVINE is one of them. Happy Reading!!!

  13. Hunger Games is fantastic!! I hope you enjoy it!

  14. Great books!!!

  15. great books! Enjoy and happy reading!

  16. Wow great week for you! Love all those books.
    Oh and really curious about Prada and Prejudice

  17. oh! AWESOME book week! you’ll be busy! happy reading!

  18. Your so lucky!!!!!! I want Hush Hush and As you Wish!!! Where do you get all those books?

  19. You lucky girl! I SO SO want to read Dark Divine!

  20. I’m jealous of The Dark Divine! And check out that UK cover of HUSH, HUSH – the red really pops! Thanks for letting me know about the pics, Kate! 🙂

    Becca

Leave a Reply

