YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009


The Dead-Tossed Waves by Carrie Ryan
Release date: March 9th 2010 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Synopsis:

Gabry lives a quiet life. As safe a life as is possible in a town trapped between a forest and the ocean, in a world teeming with the dead, who constantly hunger for those still living. She’s content on her side of the Barrier, happy to let her friends dream of the Dark City up the coast while she watches from the top of her lighthouse. But there are threats the Barrier cannot hold back. Threats like the secrets Gabry’s mother thought she left behind when she escaped from the Sisterhood and the Forest of Hands and Teeth. Like the cult of religious zealots who worship the dead. Like the stranger from the forest who seems to know Gabry. And suddenly, everything is changing. One reckless moment, and half of Gabry’s generation is dead, the other half imprisoned. Now Gabry only knows one thing: she must face the forest of her mother’s past in order to save herself and the one she loves.

😀 😀 😀 I am sure everyone who enjoyed The Forest of Hands and Teeth are dying for this companion! Can’t wait!

Comments on: "Waiting on Wednesday (6)" (3)

  1. I’m SO looking forward to this book. I recently reread FoHT just because I love it so much and I can’t wait to find out what happens next in Mary’s world.

  2. I just read “The Forest of Hands and Teeth” a couple weeks ago and I loved it! I don’t know if I can hold until the next one! 🙂

  3. I’m so jazzed for this book! I read Forest of Hands and Teeth and adored it. I can’t imagine that this would be anything less than amazing.

Leave a Reply

