YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (16)

In My Mailbox was started by the amazing The Story Siren and she was inspired by wonderful Alea.

I did not do IMM last week as I did not get any books. Zero, zip, nada. But this week, I received some books, borrowed quite a number of books and bought some books.

In My Mailbox:
3 Willows by Ann Brashares (thanks Adele!)
The Summoning by Kelley Armstrong
The Awakening by Kelley Armstrong
Saffy’s Angel by Hilary McKay

I won the other three books from Escape in a Book. 🙂 Actually Saffy’s Angel was an extra. Hehee.

From the library:
The Geek Girl’s Guide to Cheerleading by Charity Tahmaseb and Darcy Vance
The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
Exclusively Chloe by J. A. Yang
The Uninvited by Tim Wynne-Jones

Don’t they all look awesome? I am especially excited to read The Summer I Turned Pretty.

From the bookstore:
The Demon’s Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan
I just love the UK cover for this one.

Sorry no pictures this week. I’m insanely busy.

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (16)" (1)

  1. You have some interesting books there! I just finished “The Demon’s Lexicon” yesterday and I LOVED it. (and I don’t make use of the caps like that very often!) I got 3 willows not so long ago, too. I like its simple but pretty cover!

Leave a Reply

