YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

California high school student Audrey Cuttler dumps self-involved Evan, the lead singer of a little band called The Do-Gooders. Evan writes, “Audrey, Wait!,” a break-up song that’s so good it rockets up the billboard charts. And Audrey is suddenly famous!

Now rabid fans are invading her school. People is running articles about her arm-warmers. The lead singer of the Lolitas wants her as his muse. (And the Internet is documenting her every move!) Audrey can’t hang out with her best friend or get with her new crush without being mobbed by fans and paparazzi.

Take a wild ride with Audrey as she makes headlines, has outrageous amounts of fun, confronts her ex on MTV, and gets the chance to show the world who she really is.

This has got to be one of my favourite books this year. I loved everything about this book. It definitely lived up to my expectations of it. The plot is kind of predictable but it doesn’t really matter as readers are too busy laughing out loud at the hilarious scenes and the problems Audrey faces. Audrey Wait is a book full of life, humor and unforgettable characters. It gives a wonderful insight on the life of being a rockstar’s ex girlfriend. From running away from the paparazzi to snogging backstage at a concert to watching Audrey’s pictures surface on the internet, Audrey Wait guarantee’s entertainment. Robin Benway has written a fresh, realistic, fun-filled and completely memorable novel.

As I’m writing this, I’m listening to Lady Gaga’s Paparazzi. 😉

Gold star, no doubt ’bout that!

Comments on: "Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway" (11)

  1. I loved this one too! It was so entertaining, I read it in one seating and wasn’t bored one minute of it! 🙂

  2. Awesome review. I’m really looking forward to reading this book. 🙂

  3. I LOVED this book. Oh, I would read it again in a second!

  4. Another book to be added to my TBR pile. lol.. You pick great books!

  5. I absolutely love this book! definetly one of my favorites

  6. A very good book

  7. I own this one and tried to read it but didn’t get into it, it was when I was in a reading slump. With all the good reviews I will try to read it again. A well done review

  8. I LOVED this book and it’s definitely on my favorites list. I’m looking forward to seeing what Benway comes out with next.

    hope.

  9. I don’t mind a predictable read – provided that the novel still has a lot more to offer and this sounds like it totally has tons more to offer! I hope you realise you’re sending me broke with all these books. I’ll send the bill from my next order to your house 😛

  10. Nice review. Will have to get myself a copy of this one.

  11. This must be an amusing read. Think, becoming famous because you had a break-up song written about you.

Leave a Reply

