YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Well…

I hate top say this but I’ve been a very bad student. My grades are suffering big time because of the time spent on reading and the computer. As a result, I am limiting myself to read only at the most 4 books a week. I have to pull up my socks, even though I will look like a nerd… uh kidding! But seriously, I can’t afford to let my grades slip any further. It will end up lower than the temperature in my refrigerator. (Another lame attempt to joke).

So I hope you understand that I am not posting as much as before and I’m likely to do mini reviews more often than actual full reviews. But if your a publisher who sent me book(s), don’t worry! All ARCs will be given a full review about 2-5 weeks before the release date.

I’m just taking some time off to study. I will get some bloggers to do guest posts. Think that will be fun… interested in guest blogging? Shoot me an email at kate.readthisbook [at] gmail [dot] com.

Comments on: "Well…" (2)

  1. Grades are important, no one could blame you! I know that when university begins again in September, I’ll have to read and blog less. Good luck with your studies, I’m sure you can get your grades out of the refrigerator! 🙂

  2. I completely understand how you feel. I let my grades slip up at some point my senior year because of reading and such. 😦 Now go study! 😀

Leave a Reply

