YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (14)

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

Another week has passed so quickly. I’m rather busy this week so no Amazon links. Sorry!

Received in my mailbox:


Once a Witch by Carolyn MacCullough
I have been waiting patiently for this one. Horruh excited to read this!

Peace, Love, and Baby Ducks by Lauren Myracle
At first I saw the words Dutton at first and wondered why would Dutton send me a book. Then I realized it was Peace, Love, and Baby Ducks which I won from Mary.

Sophomore Switch by Abby McDonald together with some awesome goodies.
Won them too. The package smelled really sweet when I received it. =D Sadly, the candy got smashed and the items became gooey. I managed to save the nail polish, shampoo, demo CD and book. The book was unharmed luckily.

Thank you everyone who sent me the books/swag. You are all awesome people.

From the bookstore:


Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling
I needed to refresh my memory before the movie. I finished it within three days. LOVE it. Simply cannot wait for the movie.

From the library:


Stargazer by Claudia Gray
Yes! Got my hands on the sequel, can’t wait to read it.

A Map Of The Known World by Lisa Ann Sandell
Emotional story on friendship, love, death and family problems. Read my review of it here.

Sleepaway Girls by Jen Calonita
Big fan of the Hollywood Life series. Decided to give this a go.

One Lonely Degree by C.K. Kelly Martin
Never read any of C.K. Kelly Martin’s work but this one sounds good.

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (14)" (17)

  1. I LOVE that new Harry Potter cover. So cool.

  2. I have the “Sophomore switch” and “Peace, Love, and Baby Ducks” on my TBR list too! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on those ones! 🙂

  3. great books! i think once a witch sounds awesome! ans stargazer! even better than evernight! happy reading!

  4. Sophomore Switch is really fun! I love the cover to Once a Witch!

  5. You had some great books this week. I am totally envious of Once A Witch. I cannot wait to see what you think of it 🙂

  6. Sleepaway Girls is so cute! A great read for the summer.

  7. OMG! A Map of the Known World. I want it. Gimme. lol. Seriously though, I’ve been dying to read it. I just loved Lisa Ann Sandell’s book Song of the Sparrow. Happy reading! 😀

    ~Briana

  8. Awesome batch, happy reading!

  9. Ooh, this is awesome, ONCE A WITCH sounds great. Actually, all in all, you got an awesome haul this week. Happy Reading!

  10. I love the UK covers for Harry Potter, and Once a Witch sounds good. Happy reading!

  11. Don’t you just love the library? Enjoy all your books this week!

  12. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) said:

    LOTS of great books. I want to read alot of them. I am a huge fan of the SOMHL series too. Happy reading!

  13. towerofbooks said:

    I am really excited for HP6 movie also!

  14. Once a Witch looks really good!

  15. Great books you got this week, Stargazer looks really good. Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince is my favourite Harry Potter book. Enjoy your books.

  16. I’m so jealous of Once A Witch!

  17. all look good and are on my tbr list too. enjoy!

Leave a Reply

