YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Cathy Cassidy giveaway

Hello everyone. -waves-


I am participating in the YA Book Carnival hosted by Shooting Star Mag! This is going to be so exciting.

I recently had a chance to meet Cathy Cassidy, author of Ginger Snaps, Dizzy, Indigo Blue, Driftwood, Scarlett, Lucky Star, Sundae Girl and her latest book, Angel Cake. She has this lovely British accent (I think it’s British) and she was so sweet.

I am giving away two books and a notebook.

1st place: Sundae Girl by Cathy Cassidy (signed) and a notebook
1st Runner up: Driftwood by Cathy Cassidy (signed)
2nd Runner up: two bookmarks (not related to Cathy Cassidy)

View the signed copy of Sundae Girl.
View the signed copy of Dirtwood.
View the notebook (not signed).

This is an international giveaway. It ends July 1st.

Additional entries:
+1 link on sidebar to this contest
+1 every person you refer gives you one bonus entry
+3 become Google follower (I must be able to see my link in your sidebar under Google followers)

I shall leave you with this quote

Friendship makes the world go round
-Cathy Cassidy

Click here to view a badly taken pic of Cathy.

Comments on: "Cathy Cassidy giveaway" (33)

  1. Awesome contest.. I put you on my sidebar under “Blog I follow” If you go to my blog it is on the right hand side about half way down the page.🙂
    Thanks for the chance..

    lovestoread0708(at)yahoo(dot)com

  2. Awesome contest – signed books are always sweet🙂 The covers look so pretty and summery too. That’s so cool that you got to meet her!

    +1 sidebar linked this contest

  3. I’d love to enter!

    +1 Posted on sidebar on Blog Under Contests

    cnhand84 at yahoo dot com

  4. Thanks for the great giveaway! They look like good books!

    countrystars95@yahoo.com

  5. Please enter me!

    faked_sugartone at hotmail

  6. scottsgal said:

    Thanks for the great giveaway – I’d love to be entered for this

  7. Cool! The covers are very cute.

    inbedwithbooks AT yahoo DOT com

  8. Looks like a good read, please enter me into this drawing.

    Thanks for hosting this giveaway.
    jake.lsewhere[at]gmail.com

  9. Sounds like a fun read! Count me in please!
    +1 Blogged: http://bunnymoney9.blogspot.com/2009/06/cool-books.html

  10. These look like fun reads, I would love to be entered!

  11. Please enter me in this contest! Thank you so much.😀

  12. How awesome is this. Please enter me and thanks soooo much for keeping it international🙂

    elizascott2005 at yahoo dot co dot in

    Just added you to my google reader

  13. Deedles said:

    Great giveaway. The books look like fun reads.

  14. Nice quote!

    +1 linked on my side-bar: http://lilibethramos.blogspot.com

    lilibethramosATliveDOTcom

  15. linnahsu said:

    Thanks for the giveaway contest. Please do enter me. I want to read those books. They look so summer.😀
    linna.hsu(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. What a great contest! These books look super fun!

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Sara

    sosarora_11@hotmail.com

  17. This looks like fun. Count me in!

  18. Great contest!
    flayla14(at)yahoo(dot)com

  19. Those are really fun covers🙂

    book.splotATgmailDOTcom

  20. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    +1 link to sidebar (http://prodelektric.blogspot.com)
    +3 follower

  21. Thanks for the giveaway – would love to win!

    kherbrand at comcast dot net

  22. I added you to my google reader.

    kherbrand at comcast dot net

  23. These look like cute book. I am excited to read them.

    Megan
    bookworm8675309@yahoo.com

  24. Thanks for the chance – look like good books!

  25. +1 linked it on my sidebar: http://fictiondoesitbetter.blogspot.com/

    +3 became a Google follower

    issa(dot)mojica(at)gmail(dot)com

  26. Sarah Lim said:

    Thanks for the contest!

    two_of_hearts_101@yahoo.com

  27. +1 linked it on my sidebar: http://hookedonyabooks.blogspot.com/

    +3 became a Google follower

    lovinfitch(at)aol(dot)com

  28. thanks for the great contests!
    id love to be entered.
    my name is emily.
    emily_eyeliner@yahoo.com

  29. nekokittyangel01 said:

    enter me please. thanks for the giveaway🙂

  30. Great! Count me in please!

  31. I would love to be entered!

    dsym_06@yahoo.com

  32. Enter me please!

    Does it count that I subscribe to your blog on Google Reader?

    paradoxrevealed (at) aim (dot) com

Leave a Reply

