YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (12)

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

Hi everyone. It’s time for In My Mailbox again! This week was a good week in the mail. On Tuesday I received three books from UK. I suspect they took the same airplane here. And on Thursday I received two books from US.


The Hollow by Jessica Verday (!!!!)
Do you know how excited I was to receive this? VERY. There was some shrieking and happy dancing. I’m already 3/4 into The Hollow and I LOVE it. Very vivid descriptions.

Extreme Kissing by Luisa Plaja
Was v. excited to get this book too. It sounds like a fun read, perfect for the summer. Shrieked and danced as well.

Split by a Kiss by Luisa Plaja
The story sounds fab. I noticed that Luisa likes to write books with kissing/kiss in the title. Hehee.

Fade by Lida McMann
I love getting signed books. xD

Death By Denim
My own signed copy! =) Wee!

Thank you everyone who sent me the books!

From the library


If I Stay by Gayle Forman
Seems like everyone has read this book already. I just love the cover.

Off topic… this week I bought some lovely high heels to go with my purse which I mentioned last week.

Edit: If anyone else has read The Hollow, please let me know! =) You can email me or comment here.

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (12)" (23)

  1. I hope you love If I Stay – I just listened to in on CD this week, after reading it back in April.

  2. Awesome books you got this week. Heaps of them seem to be really really good. I just read If I Stay the other day and it was really good. Enjoy.

  3. Enjoy Fade. This is an awesome series.

  4. I like signed books as well. Happy reading.

  5. Oooh signed, awesome!๐Ÿ™‚

  6. WOW hollow’s a bigger book than i thought. So jealous tho! Great books and happy reading

  7. Great Haul! Happy Reading!

  8. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) said:

    Signed books are great. I have to check out the Luisa Plaja books. I’ve seen them alot on blogs. Happy reading!

  9. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) said:

    Signed Fade?/! WOW. I have to check out the Luisa Plaja books, I’ve seen alot of them on blogs and they look cute. Happy reading!

  10. So cool!! Can’t wait until you get to the end. She out did herself for sure. So glad you told me!! Thanks!!

  11. Nice haul you’ve got there! Here’s what I got

  12. That The Hollow book looks very interesting, I’m going to have to check it out. Might mean another Amazon UK book buying binge. hehe. Great week for you!

  13. Awesome haul! I recently read Extreme Kissing for Sex in Teen Lit Month I’m holding in July (don’t worry, me saying that doesn’t spoil the book in any way). It was AMAZING! Had me laughing out loud of several occasions, it’s so awesome! I just need to get my hands on Split by a Kiss now!๐Ÿ™‚ Happy reading!

  14. I’m so jealous you got The Hollow! I really want to read that one.

    And Extreme Kissing is a good book, but you’ll be shocked by some stuff I’m sure.๐Ÿ™‚

    -lauren

  15. Haha, I actually haven’t read IF I STAY yet either, but I should really get on that. Have a great week!

  16. Death by Denim, Fade, and If I Stay are all AMAZING. Howeverrr, if your really sad already, don’t read If I Stay. Just a little warning.๐Ÿ˜‰

    hope.

  17. Wow! Great books this week! Hope you enjoy them all!

  18. Well, I’ve read THE HOLLOW๐Ÿ˜‰ You can email me: jessica@jessicaverday.com
    (glad to hear about the happy dancing too <3)

  19. I can’t WAIT to read the Hollow! It looks so fantastically amazing. Congrats on getting it and enjoy!๐Ÿ™‚

  20. towerofbooks said:

    Signed books are awesome! I received Wake this week, and the series sounds so good!

  21. awesome book week! and the hollow…. um jealous! hope you enjoy. happy reading!

  22. Kristen said:

    Ooo! Some good looking books there. I definitely have The Hollow and Fade on my to-be-read list, but I’ll be adding some of those other titles as well.

  23. What a week. I am so green right now.

Leave a Reply

